Product:
Tetra TetraMin Tropical Flakes
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 50 reviews.

More Products By Tetra:
Tetra JumboMin Cichlid Sticks
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Tetra Variety Sticks
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Refillable Media Cartridge for Penquin 200 350 Filters
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 14 reviews.

See all (286) ›

Similar Products:
Tetra Variety Sticks
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Nutrafin Max Livebearer Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Bio-Blend Tropical
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

28 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Daniel P.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great Food! My Fish love it!

posted 6 years ago

I feed this to the tropical fish in my 55 gallon tank. The fish love it and i have noticed a brighter skin on some of the fish. The amount of food not eaten has decreased. Great Food!

Pros: my fish love it,

Cons: can be expensive

11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Greg
Flag
Rating: 5

Good flake

posted 6 years ago

Not the most expensive flake but my fish love this.

Pros: Price, taste

Cons: none

12 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Breakxdownn
Flag
Rating: 5

For Tropical Communities

posted 6 years ago

These seem to be a good product. The main thing that is a negative aspect of the product is that when all the flakes are not eaten, they usually begin to collect at the bottom of the tank and it needs to be cleaned more often.

Pros: The fish like them

Cons: The dirty up the water.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Leslie
Flag
Rating: 4

Good fish food

posted 6 years ago

My fish seem to enjoy this food. You might want to consider using the flake food in conjunction with other food to add to their diet.

Pros: Good fish food that fish like

Cons: Not all fish like it

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Michele Z.
Flag
Rating: 4

What My Fish Like

posted 4 years ago

This is the basic food that I give my three fish and they obviously like it. I presume it is of good quality, but I really don't know how to evaluate what is a "good" fish food.

The color flakes really do bring out the colors in my fish, and the water doesn't get cloudy.

The one thing I did not like about this container of food was its "new" feeding lid. Instead of being an improvement, it posed a problem: I didn't know how to get it open and, in the process, I BROKE the lid and rendered it useless. I had to transfer the whole contents into another container to keep it fresh. (UGH!)

Pros: Apparently good

Cons: That Darn Lid!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›