Product:
Live Brine Shrimp
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Similar Products:
Tetra Variety Sticks
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Nutrafin Max Livebearer Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Bio-Blend Tropical
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

6 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
sharon d.
Flag
Rating: 5

I know the baby fish loved these!

posted 7 years ago

I had the pleasure of 2 of my Bettas getting together.As a result,a lot of baby betta's hatched out of it and that's where the Brine Shrimp comes in.
I noticed that when I began to hatch and feed these babies the shrimp,that the babies started growing and filling out almost immediately.They loved the shrimp so much ,that it seemed like I was hatching new shrimp every day just to keep up.
Live food is always a plus.

Pros: Very healthy for baby fish to grow on

Cons: a lot of work to keep up with-for me anyway

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kelly
Flag
Rating: 4

Great for getting finicky fish to eat

posted 7 years ago

Adult live brine shrimp are a great way to get finicky or new fish to eat in an aquarium. They are also a way to get medication into a sick fish.

Adult brine shrimp should be gut loaded before feeding as they are nutritionally void.

Pros: Great to get finicky fish to start eating in your tank

Cons: If not gut loaded, it is not nutritional.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Joyce
Flag
Rating: 5

Really wakes up the tank

posted 6 years ago

my girl friend always feed live brine shrimp and goldfish to her oscars. I tried the fresh brine shrimp, and my tank went totally crazy. I only get this once in a while.

Pros: none

Cons: expensive

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Wendy
Flag
Rating: 5

Live food is always preferred

posted 7 years ago

All fish prefer live food and this is no exception. Cannot get it on this island, but I have use it in the past.

Pros: live food

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Stephanie S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Fish love it!

posted 7 years ago

We add brine shrimp to the other fish food for our fish to give variety and balance. They really like it.

Pros: Healthy and eaten up!

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews
Rating: 5

Tapeworm Tablets

June 8, 2015 | By Lynn

Tapeworm Tablets

I've used this product on rescued dogs for years. My last large dog rescued had been an outdoor dog her entire life, living among Lamas where she picked up tapeworms. This product expelled several 2 … more ›

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org