Product:
Live Brine Shrimp
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Similar Products:
Tetra Variety Sticks
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Nutrafin Max Livebearer Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Bio-Blend Tropical
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

6 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
sharon d.
Flag
Rating: 5

I know the baby fish loved these!

posted 6 years ago

I had the pleasure of 2 of my Bettas getting together.As a result,a lot of baby betta's hatched out of it and that's where the Brine Shrimp comes in.
I noticed that when I began to hatch and feed these babies the shrimp,that the babies started growing and filling out almost immediately.They loved the shrimp so much ,that it seemed like I was hatching new shrimp every day just to keep up.
Live food is always a plus.

Pros: Very healthy for baby fish to grow on

Cons: a lot of work to keep up with-for me anyway

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kelly
Flag
Rating: 4

Great for getting finicky fish to eat

posted 6 years ago

Adult live brine shrimp are a great way to get finicky or new fish to eat in an aquarium. They are also a way to get medication into a sick fish.

Adult brine shrimp should be gut loaded before feeding as they are nutritionally void.

Pros: Great to get finicky fish to start eating in your tank

Cons: If not gut loaded, it is not nutritional.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Joyce
Flag
Rating: 5

Really wakes up the tank

posted 5 years ago

my girl friend always feed live brine shrimp and goldfish to her oscars. I tried the fresh brine shrimp, and my tank went totally crazy. I only get this once in a while.

Pros: none

Cons: expensive

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Wendy
Flag
Rating: 5

Live food is always preferred

posted 6 years ago

All fish prefer live food and this is no exception. Cannot get it on this island, but I have use it in the past.

Pros: live food

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Stephanie S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Fish love it!

posted 6 years ago

We add brine shrimp to the other fish food for our fish to give variety and balance. They really like it.

Pros: Healthy and eaten up!

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›