Product:
Holiday Fish Feeder - 7-day
Rating: 4.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

More Products By ROLF C HAGEN:
Prime - PRIME 70 GRAM
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Dogit Fresh & Clear Large Dog Fountain
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Directional Output Nozzle for Fluval Canister Filters
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

See all (223) ›

Similar Products:
Tetra Variety Sticks
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Nutrafin Max Livebearer Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Bio-Blend Tropical
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

5 reviews

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
QueenLizzie
Flag
Rating: 5

I was suspicious

posted 6 years ago

They look like plaster of paris so I was suspicious that there would be much to eat- but they seemed content after our trip so I guess they work

Pros: feeds fish

Cons: who knows how tasty it is?

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Saw
Flag
Saw
Rating: 4

Take the worry out of having to travel for work or a vaction.

posted 6 years ago

The holiday fish feeder does take some of the worry away when you have to travel. Although I will usually have a faimly member come to feed and check on the animals. It is usually the cats and dog that get the human attention. With the feeder I don't have to worry if they forgot about the fish. He isn't greeting them at the door. This way, all I have to say is turn the light on and off and check to make sure he is all set. Food is good till I come home, and I don't have to worry about my pet sitter overfeeding. It is a nice option to have just in case.

Pros: Clean and no mess.

Cons: Not as good a regular feedings.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

IamaCat
Flag
Rating: 3

Feeds

posted 6 years ago

This resembles bits of plaster but appears to have food in them. I don't know how good it is or how the fish know when to look for it but at least the fish survive while you travel. The battery operated timed release ones are probably a better option since you can feed the same food as usual and they hear it so they know to eat.

Pros: feeds "em

Cons: how well?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Irenepod
Flag
Rating: 3

Confused my fish

posted 5 years ago

I've tried different self-feeders looking for the best option, and though this one starts feeding sooner than the rest (a good thing), my fish still don't really get it. Maybe they're not to smart...but most of the food ends up getting sucked into the filter rather than being eaten.

Pros: Distributes food evenly and reliably

Cons: My fish didn't realize they were being fed...

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Robb
Flag
Rating: 4

Works well when you are away

posted 6 years ago

We left for a week and the product worked great. We tried it again while we were able to monitor the progress of the food and it, indeed, worked well.

Pros: Nice even release of food for a full week

Cons: none

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›