Product:
Colorbits Tropical Granules
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 7 reviews.

More Products By Tetra:
Tetra JumboMin Cichlid Sticks
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Tetra Variety Sticks
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Refillable Media Cartridge for Penquin 200 350 Filters
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 14 reviews.

See all (286) ›

Similar Products:
Tetra Variety Sticks
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Nutrafin Max Livebearer Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Bio-Blend Tropical
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

6 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Sean
Flag
Rating: 5

Great food

posted 6 years ago

I used this when I still had my goldfish. He didn't mind. We fed him this and the crumbles that take longer to sink. He eats these up fast and then eats some of the floating ones and leaves some for later.

Pros: cheap, yummy

Cons: none

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Carolin T.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good food

posted 6 years ago

Very good food and very healthy but it wasn't the best. Sean's fish liked it but he wasn't crazy for it.

Pros: cheap

Cons: none

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

gertrud w.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good food

posted 6 years ago

This is cheap healthy food. My grandson's fish liked it. It wasn't his favorite though.

Pros: cheap

Cons: none

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kerry C.
Flag
Rating: 4

Took some getting used to

posted 6 years ago

These are hard red granules that my fish needed to adjust to. It seems that they like them after they have floated for a bit, thus softening up some. My filter broke for one day and the whole tank adopted an eerie red hue as a result of detritis build-up. I guess this was helpful because it tipped me off to the filter problem.

Pros: brings out color

Cons: hard for smaller fish to eat

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Petsmylife
Flag
Rating: 4

Color enhancing bits food!

posted 6 years ago

The fish could care less what this product does for them! They just eat it and scramble to reach it first. They seem to keep their healthy look while having eaten this for awhile.

Pros: healthy food, enhances fish color

Cons: none

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›