Product:
Cichlid Pellets
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 10 reviews.

More Products By OCEAN STAR INTERNATIONAL CO:
Spirulina Pellets
Rating: 4.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (4) ›

Similar Products:
Tetra Variety Sticks
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Nutrafin Max Livebearer Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Bio-Blend Tropical
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

10 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Michelle G.
Flag
Rating: 5

My Cichlids love these!

posted 6 years ago

I have some very large cichlids (2 of which are severums) that need large amounts of food. These pellets are big enough that they don't have to spend forever eating to get the amount of food they need. They are also healthy and maintain their color.

Pros: Fish love them

Cons: none

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Brian P.
Flag
Rating: 5

My Fish Love Pellets.

posted 5 years ago

These are great for feeding my large African cichlids, I have 8 of them over 3-5 inches and they love these pellets, it also helps to fill them up so my other smaller cichlids, 1/2"- 1" newborns sized can get more regular cichlid flakes. This seems to work real well in keeping them all fat and happy (and from eating each other) Excellent product and it doesn't cloud the water.

Pros: Great for Feeding Large Cichlids

Cons: None.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

colleen  t.
Flag
Rating: 5

Cichlid floating pellet food

posted 5 years ago

My oscars love this food, when I open the lid, they are jumping out of the water, in just a three week period I have noticed brighter colors, and wow are they growing!!I would recommend this product, to everyone!!

Pros: healthy fish, brighter colors,

Cons: I have not found any as of yet

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

di
Flag
di
Rating: 5

Really great food

posted 5 years ago

I have used these on all forms of the family and I have fed them to the oscars. They have done really well on them. the oscars ate them as they were treats. great for conditioning the fish.

Pros: like the pellets and not a flake

Cons: having to feed them

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

wendy a.
Flag
Rating: 5

Fish love Ciclid Pellets!

posted 5 years ago

Cichlid Pellets are the best! You can't go wrong giving Cichlid pellets to your fish. Seriously, I don't know what I'd do without them. Fish go crazy for them!

Pros: tasty, salty, yum

Cons: a little brittle

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›