Product:
Introduction to Dog Agility by Margaret Bonham
Rating: 4.2

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Similar Products:
Heal Your Heart: Coping with the Loss of a Pet CD
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

air treatment pet odor neutralizer
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Susan Garrett's Crate Games for Self Control and Motivation, DVD
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

5 reviews

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Kristen B.
Flag
Rating: 4

Great book for starters!

posted 6 years ago

Overall this is a great book for anyone starting agility. It was my first agility book and gave me some very insightful information. Very clear training instructions and obstacle descriptions. I appreciated the overviews of the agility venues like AKC, UKC, NADAC, and USDAA, though as I researched further, I found that some of the title requirements listed in the book were out of date. But for someone who is just beginning their agility adventure, this is the book for you.

Pros: Very clear obstacle descriptions and instrctions for training as well as overviews of agility venues.

Cons: Title information and requirements are out of date as well as some competition rules.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kathyjackson
Flag
Rating: 5

Good Intro to Agility Book

posted 6 years ago

Overall a very well written book with clear instruction, good pictures and explanation of why it works. A great book for someone just starting into agility. It provides direction to lay the foundation for a serious competitor or backyard enthusiast.

Pros: Clear instructions and good pictures

Cons: Basic-not really for advanced work

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

KelseyMo
Flag
Rating: 5

Excellent

posted 5 years ago

This book was amazing and easy to understand. I email the author and she is the neicest person you will ever meet. She explains HOW TO train, and what to look for in your dog for agility. She also lists some how-to build items. I love this book so much! My FAVORITE book ever. A MUST HAVE for all agility lovers.

Pros: Great book, pictures, easy to understand

Cons: NONE

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Mary Jo H.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great book to have

posted 5 years ago

I was given this book as a gift after having done agility for a couple of years. At first I thought it would not have anything useful to me. However, it is a great resource for comparing the various clubs, rules, and titles. I would highly recommend it as part of an agility library.

Pros: Compares all the venues

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Shanna H.
Flag
Rating: 1

Agility training for dogs

posted 6 years ago

great for starting out with agility training. Good pictures and instructions. Great starter.

Pros: good for beginning trainers

Cons: first step book only

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›