Product:
The Ultimate Encyclopedia of Horse Breeds and Horse Care
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 20 reviews.

Similar Products:
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 13 reviews.

The Original Book of Horse Treats
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

16 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Horseboy
Flag
Rating: 5

Jump into paradise

posted 5 years ago

this book is a must for people with a horse, working with horses or just loving them. it gives enough information to be able to recognize the different types of horses, colors, markings, habits, history. it also gives information required to properly take care of a horse. the pictures are great. it is a lot better than watching the tv.

Pros: well written, not too deep, great photos

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Ninaof2girls
Flag
Rating: 5

Wonderful Book

posted 5 years ago

Ever since I was a little girl, I have loved horses. I bought this book so that I could learn more about them. I love the pictures and the information on how to identify and care for your horse. I've never been so lucky to own a horse but I used to ride at my cousins ranch all the time. Great book.

Pros: Very informative

Cons: No Complaints

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lilyrose
Flag
Rating: 5

Makes a great gift

posted 5 years ago

Trying to identify different horse breeds can be more difficult than some might think. Many breeds are hard to identify because they have so many similarities. This makes a great reference for those times. Very informative and a fun read. Makes a great gift for any horse lover!

Pros: Nice reference

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

marie s.
Flag
Rating: 5

Complete book on horse breeds and care

posted 6 years ago

What an amazing collection of horse info, care and training. The book has beautiful, bold pictures, and loads of info...great for the beginner horse caretaker! Easy to read and understand. Was once 2 books is now all in one! Even contains interesting facts throughout the book.

Pros: 2 books in one, inexpensive,

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Dawn B.
Flag
Rating: 5

Awesome!

posted 5 years ago

This book is great! you can learn all sorts of information about all different horse breeds as well as information on horse care. There are alot of colorful pictures that show specifics of what you are reading about. You can get this book from Books a Million!

Pros: Informative and colorful

Cons: cost

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›