Product:
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 13 reviews.

Similar Products:
The Ultimate Encyclopedia of Horse Breeds and Horse Care
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 20 reviews.

The Original Book of Horse Treats
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

9 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Becky
Flag
Rating: 5

Beautiful and unique

posted 5 years ago

I just finished this book-then had to immediately read it again! It's one of those books you want to keep and read every so often because, like the best books, you get different insights each time you read it.

The author's voice is unique. Even though each story is different, they flow seamlessly between the voices of the horses and the concerns of those who care for them.

The stories are emotional, but not over-dramatized--sad, but not maudlin--at times graphic, but not gratuitous--plenty of humor, full of happiness, but never sappy.

The overall tone is one of hope--a stoic, timeless, patient type of hope, the way horses experience things.

I got the feeling the horses actually did all the writing! All R.T. did was translate and add some human points of view. But all the royalties go to the horses, so that's fair.

Pros: couldn't stop reading

Cons: not long enough

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Chris Z.
Flag
Rating: 5

Dedicated, Passionate Rescuers

posted 5 years ago

It is apparent this author and his wife have dedicated a good portion of their lives for the betterment of our horse's needs. Reading this book cannot help but make one aware of the plight of some of the horses, not only in this country, but world wide. God bless them for their efforts!

Pros: Thought provoking

Cons: None

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lilyrose
Flag
Rating: 5

Will stay with you

posted 4 years ago

You will need three things to read this book. An open mind, an open heart, and a box of tissues. The connection between human and horse is seen from both sides in these stories. From connections between horses, in "Horse Whispers", to the powerful, in "We Were There", and the heartwrenching, "The Silence", I was deeply moved. This book will hopefully, prod you into action for the welfare of the horse and your own soul. Thank you to R.T. Fitch for sharing and showing such love.

Pros: Touching

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Diana B.
Flag
Rating: 5

Amazing book

posted 5 years ago

I loved this book, it really tugs on your heartstrings. It is beautifully written, and a real page turner. I had read several of R.T.'s stories before, and could not resist an entire bookful. The book did not disappoint!!

Pros: you can't put it down!

Cons: you will need a box of tissues

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

John S.
Flag
Rating: 5

A Must Have.....

posted 5 years ago

This is a must have.... which I will be getting ASAP. These are just wonderful people who have helped many horses and have helped make Habitat For Horses the wonderful rescue it is today and will be in the future.

Pros: Benefits the Horses

Cons: None

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›