Product:
KING OF THE WIND (Marguerite Henry Horseshoe Library)
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 12 reviews.

More Products By Marguerite Henry:
White Stallion of Lipizza by Marguerite Henry
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

SAN DOMINGO (Marguerite Henry Horseshoe Library)
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

See all (11) ›

Similar Products:
The Ultimate Encyclopedia of Horse Breeds and Horse Care
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 20 reviews.

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 13 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

8 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Terry F.
Flag
Rating: 5

Another great classic! Won the Newberry Medal in 1949

posted 5 years ago

Marguerite Henry won the Newbery Medal for excellence in American children's literature in 1949 for this book. Then, in 1990, it was made into a movie. Sham is nurtured by a mute slave boy and then given to King Louis XV.

Pros: Well-written, moving story

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Judi D.
Flag
Rating: 5

Magical

posted 5 years ago

The first time I ever heard of Morroco was when I read this book, and I think of it every time I think of this book. It seemed like a magical place. I felt sorry for the horse when he left for England.

Pros: Engaging

Cons: Not sure how much is true

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

JaneandBill
Flag
Rating: 5

Great book!

posted 6 years ago

This is a great book. It was a wonderful plot and is very well written. It is informational and helps you learn about horses. You really come to like Ahab and his stallion.

Pros: good story, well written

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jennifer S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good book

posted 6 years ago

a great story that can be re-read all the time. i would reccomend it for anyone who likes horses. the book is just wonderful.

Pros: great book that is infinitely re-readable

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Veronica L.
Flag
Rating: 5

Another great book by MH

posted 5 years ago

This is yet another great book by MH. A very interesting read on the stables in Arabia and a very special stallion.

Pros: good read, entertaining, based on truth

Cons: n/a

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›