Product:
KING OF THE WIND (Marguerite Henry Horseshoe Library)
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 12 reviews.

More Products By Marguerite Henry:
White Stallion of Lipizza by Marguerite Henry
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

SAN DOMINGO (Marguerite Henry Horseshoe Library)
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

See all (11) ›

Similar Products:
The Ultimate Encyclopedia of Horse Breeds and Horse Care
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 20 reviews.

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 13 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

8 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Terry F.
Flag
Rating: 5

Another great classic! Won the Newberry Medal in 1949

posted 6 years ago

Marguerite Henry won the Newbery Medal for excellence in American children's literature in 1949 for this book. Then, in 1990, it was made into a movie. Sham is nurtured by a mute slave boy and then given to King Louis XV.

Pros: Well-written, moving story

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Judi D.
Flag
Rating: 5

Magical

posted 6 years ago

The first time I ever heard of Morroco was when I read this book, and I think of it every time I think of this book. It seemed like a magical place. I felt sorry for the horse when he left for England.

Pros: Engaging

Cons: Not sure how much is true

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

JaneandBill
Flag
Rating: 5

Great book!

posted 6 years ago

This is a great book. It was a wonderful plot and is very well written. It is informational and helps you learn about horses. You really come to like Ahab and his stallion.

Pros: good story, well written

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jennifer S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good book

posted 6 years ago

a great story that can be re-read all the time. i would reccomend it for anyone who likes horses. the book is just wonderful.

Pros: great book that is infinitely re-readable

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Veronica L.
Flag
Rating: 5

Another great book by MH

posted 6 years ago

This is yet another great book by MH. A very interesting read on the stables in Arabia and a very special stallion.

Pros: good read, entertaining, based on truth

Cons: n/a

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews
Rating: 5

Tapeworm Tablets

June 8, 2015 | By Lynn

Tapeworm Tablets

I've used this product on rescued dogs for years. My last large dog rescued had been an outdoor dog her entire life, living among Lamas where she picked up tapeworms. This product expelled several 2 … more ›

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org