Product:
More Products By Marguerite Henry:
KING OF THE WIND (Marguerite Henry Horseshoe Library)
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 12 reviews.

White Stallion of Lipizza by Marguerite Henry
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

SAN DOMINGO (Marguerite Henry Horseshoe Library)
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

See all (11) ›

Similar Products:
The Ultimate Encyclopedia of Horse Breeds and Horse Care
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 20 reviews.

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 13 reviews.

The Original Book of Horse Treats
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

8 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Kathy
Flag
Rating: 5

Good reading

posted 5 years ago

No one thinks much of Black Gold because he is so small. But Jaydee sees something special in his eyes. He knows Black Gold would be great if he was his rider. Another great book for kids 9-Adult, who doesn't love a good horse story about love, trust,

Pros: for kids who love horses, good ending

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jennifer S.
Flag
Rating: 5

A good book

posted 5 years ago

It is such a wonderful story that can be read over and over again. Marguerite Henry is an amazing author, and this book is a great example of her work.

Pros: A wonderful, inspirational story about horses.

Cons: None.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Bsmith49
Flag
Rating: 5

My daughter loved this book!

posted 5 years ago

this is a very good book for children. my daughter loved it. it is not very good for us older folk, but it is very good for the younger crowd.

Pros: great read for kids.

Cons: not very good for older folk

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

JaneandBill
Flag
Rating: 5

Sweet story

posted 5 years ago

This is such a sweet story and it is a true story which only makes it better. Great underdog story that will inspire you.

Pros: great plot, characters, writing

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Judi D.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great book

posted 5 years ago

Ms. Henry was a genius. All of her books were terrific. This is another favorite from my childhood.

Pros: Good story

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›