Similar Products:
Don't Shoot the Dog by Karen Pryor
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 30 reviews.

Clifford's Tummy Trouble (Clifford the Big Red Dog (Turtleback))
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 21 reviews.

The Atlas Of Dog Breeds Of The World 5th ed.
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 17 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

5 reviews

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Allison M.
Flag
Rating: 5

A must read for all dog lovers!

posted 5 years ago

I read this book quite a few years ago when I was running a pet therapy program. I was very interested in the human/animal bond and wanted to learn everything and anything about it. I came across this book and it was the best purchase ever. This book is so heartwarming and emotional and just defines the affect that animals have on people and well being. I cried like a baby at this book but loved every minute of it. I highly recommend this book to all the animal lovers out there and please review it I'd love to hear what others think of it! :)

Pros: An inspiring and heartwarming story!

Cons: None!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

DDRau
Flag
Rating: 5

Uplifting Story

posted 5 years ago

I don't know why there is no description of this book because it has been out for awhile and much has been written about it. David Frei went on to create a charity - Angels on a Leash - to further this mission. Touching story about Mike and Dakota and their deep love and affection. A must read.

Pros: Excellent book about therapy dogs

Cons: none

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

BuilderBob
Flag
Rating: 5

Dogs are Angels

posted 5 years ago

Co authored by Mike Lingerfelter and David Frei, this is a touching book about a service dog that changed a man's life. Mike and Dakota have such a wonderful bond that the dog senses impending cardiac episodes. A great book.

Pros: Wonderful

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

LaurenBozych
Flag
Rating: 5

Title grabbed my attention

posted 5 years ago

I haven't read this yet but judging by the title it looks like it would be an interesting read.

Pros: A good read

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Carolyn C.
Flag
Rating: 5

Touching, Lovely Story

posted 5 years ago

This is a very fine story about pet therapy and how it changed one man's life.

Pros: Well written, true story

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›