Product:
Paws & Effect
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 11 reviews.

Similar Products:
Don't Shoot the Dog by Karen Pryor
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 30 reviews.

Clifford's Tummy Trouble (Clifford the Big Red Dog (Turtleback))
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 21 reviews.

The Atlas Of Dog Breeds Of The World 5th ed.
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 17 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

5 reviews

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Shanna H.
Flag
Rating: 5

Helping dogs

posted 6 years ago

Love reading about how dogs reach people in different areas of life. From rescue situations to working with the handicap. Fantastic read. Makes you proud to own a dog..
Also a good book to get people interested in having their dog reach out and help others.

Pros: educates about the need for dogs

Cons: none

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Mabaer
Flag
Rating: 5

Wonderful book

posted 5 years ago

This is a wonderful, touching, educational book. It has lots of good information in it and is a very interesting read. I raise pups for Canine Companions for Independence and I am honored to have one of my graduates quoted in this book, since Sharon went to CCI to observe their training class during the writing of Paws and Effect.

Pros: loved it

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kathi M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Wonderful book!

posted 6 years ago

I loved this book! It is well written and full of information about different dog groups. The stories are wonderful. I would recommend it to any dog lover.

Pros: great information

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Debby1124
Flag
Rating: 5

Good Book

posted 6 years ago

This book makes an interesting point...that companion animals truely can have a positive effect in our overall lives.

Pros: Inspiring

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Glenda
Flag
Rating: 5

Great

posted 5 years ago

I love to read books about dogs-this is so interesting.

Pros: nice

Cons: n/a

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›