Product:
Paws & Effect
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 11 reviews.

Similar Products:
Don't Shoot the Dog by Karen Pryor
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 30 reviews.

Clifford's Tummy Trouble (Clifford the Big Red Dog (Turtleback))
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 21 reviews.

The Atlas Of Dog Breeds Of The World 5th ed.
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 17 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

5 reviews

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Shanna H.
Flag
Rating: 5

Helping dogs

posted 6 years ago

Love reading about how dogs reach people in different areas of life. From rescue situations to working with the handicap. Fantastic read. Makes you proud to own a dog..
Also a good book to get people interested in having their dog reach out and help others.

Pros: educates about the need for dogs

Cons: none

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Mabaer
Flag
Rating: 5

Wonderful book

posted 5 years ago

This is a wonderful, touching, educational book. It has lots of good information in it and is a very interesting read. I raise pups for Canine Companions for Independence and I am honored to have one of my graduates quoted in this book, since Sharon went to CCI to observe their training class during the writing of Paws and Effect.

Pros: loved it

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kathi M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Wonderful book!

posted 6 years ago

I loved this book! It is well written and full of information about different dog groups. The stories are wonderful. I would recommend it to any dog lover.

Pros: great information

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Debby1124
Flag
Rating: 5

Good Book

posted 6 years ago

This book makes an interesting point...that companion animals truely can have a positive effect in our overall lives.

Pros: Inspiring

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Glenda
Flag
Rating: 5

Great

posted 5 years ago

I love to read books about dogs-this is so interesting.

Pros: nice

Cons: n/a

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›