Product:
101 Salivations for the Love of Dogs
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Similar Products:
Don't Shoot the Dog by Karen Pryor
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 30 reviews.

Clifford's Tummy Trouble (Clifford the Big Red Dog (Turtleback))
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 21 reviews.

The Atlas Of Dog Breeds Of The World 5th ed.
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 17 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

10 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Bruce  C.
Flag
Rating: 5

A beautiful book

posted 6 years ago

If you buy only one book of animal photographs then this is the one. The illustrations are wonderful and the design is first rate.

Pros: Wonderful photography

Cons: none

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Mary Anne H.
Flag
Rating: 5

Celebrate Dogs!

posted 6 years ago

Best coffee table book on dogs I've seen. Absolutely beautiful photography by Rachel Hale. I have looked at the photos over and over again. Also mixed in are some of the best quotes about dogs like Christopher Morley's "No one appreciates the very special genius of your conversation as the dog does."

Pros: Beautiful pictures

Cons: none

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Beaglemutz
Flag
Rating: 5

Feast for the eyes

posted 6 years ago

I received this as a gift one Christmas. It has exactly 101 stunning photos of all types of dogs. Intersperese with that are witty captions and sayings - not really a reading book. In the back are brief bios of all the dogs involved int he book. Fun book and I would highly recommend it.

Pros: great photos

Cons: large oversized coffee table book

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

8critters
Flag
Rating: 5

Beautiful Pictorial Book

posted 6 years ago

If you are looking for a coffee table book that is dog-related, this is it. It is pictorial, large and the dogs in it are so expressive it is breath-taking. Some are in costume, but they don't look silly. It reminds me just how human they can sometimes be. It is reasonably priced for a book it's size and is by Rachel Hale.

Pros: Everything in this book

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Christy M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great pictures!

posted 5 years ago

Have this as a coffee table book along with a bunch of others. What really sets this book apart from the rest is the pictures that are in full color! None of that whites, browns, and blacks, lots of true color.

Great pictures with lots of variety.

Pros: Finally one with pics in color

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›