Product:
A Field Guide To The Birds East of the Rockies
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Similar Products:
Animal Protectors Newsletter
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

The Audubon Backyard Birdwatcher: Birdfeeders and Bird Gardens
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Birds of Pennsylvania
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

6 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Ninaof2girls
Flag
Rating: 5

Love this book

posted 4 years ago

I love this book. I have used it every day since I got it. Especially in the spring when we get birds that are just stopping by after the long winter and they are on their way to their summer homes. It's nice to look through and identify the birds I don't normally see in my yard all summer. We also get a lot of birds that stop by during the summer that I haven't seen before and they are usually easy to identify with this book. Great pictures and descriptions. Love it, wouldn't want to be without it.

Pros: Use it Every Day

Cons: No Complaints

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Carol M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Birds as Depicted by a Master

posted 6 years ago

This is another gem by Roger Tory Peterson, a world-famous ornithologist and naturalistic. One of the nicest aspects of this book, aside from the excellent illustrations, is the variety of birds pictured on each page. It makes it easy to differentiate between varieties within a species. The book provides some good general information about birds and birdwatching and is all contained within a light-weight paperback that could accompany you on your birdwatching.

Pros: Comprehensive information, beautiful illustrations

Cons: Paperback, if that bothers you (can probably be bought in hardback)

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Meg S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great books

posted 5 years ago

I have many of the reference books. If you watn to be able to identify birds, trees, mammals , rocks & minerals, etc...there books are great. They have good descriptions and wonderful pictures to help you identify whatever it is yo need to know.
I used them a LOT when in college.

Pros: none

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Stephanie S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great book

posted 6 years ago

This is a great book for the bird watcher and student of birds. Filled with great photos, easy to compare andtake with you while your are out exploring!

Pros: Lots of great photos

Cons: Nne known

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Tom F.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great book for identifying wild birds

posted 5 years ago

This is really a good book for identifying the birds in my yard. Whenever I see a bird I don't recognize, I run for my book. It's getting pretty worn out, so I'll have to buy a new one soon.

Pros: Informative, good illustrations

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›