Product:
THE CAT IN THE HAT (BEGINNER BOOKS S.)
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 80 reviews.

Similar Products:
Disney's the Aristocats (Disney Classic)
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 24 reviews.

2009 Cat Calendar
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 21 reviews.

101 Cataclysms by Rachel Hale
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 11 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

80 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 16 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Helena P.
Flag
Rating: 5

A Dr. Seuss Classic

posted 5 years ago

I remember this book being read to me as a child. I made sure I read it to my own when they were young. "The Cat in the Hat" and all the Dr. Suess books are timeless classics. Kids will love reading this book and adults will love re-acquainting themselves with this lovable cat.

Pros: Fun for all ages

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Debbie H.
Flag
Rating: 5

Classic

posted 5 years ago

What can I say, "I grew up with this book". I think it's great for children and adults can enjoy it as well. My Mother saved our Dr. Suess books and my sister read The Cat in the Hat to her children. My husbands family has done the same. I'm sure the tradition will continue.

Pros: Fun to read

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Nancy T.
Flag
Rating: 5

Timeless!

posted 5 years ago

This is an absolute timeless classic for the younger set. Even first graders have mastered most of the vocabulary. In fact, Dr. Seuss wrote this book as proof that early readers didn't have to deal with boring texts. This book has and will stand the test of time.

Pros: Easy vocabulary

Cons: Being asked to read it every night at story time!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jenny P.
Flag
Rating: 5

I Love This Book!

posted 5 years ago

My parents got a set of Dr. Seuss books for me and my sister when we were little. We still have them and I will keep them for when I have kids of my own. I remember my parents reading to me and then reading the stories on my own. Fun and wonderful story.

Pros: Wonderful story

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Michele C.
Flag
Rating: 5

Timeless

posted 5 years ago

I don't think there is ANYONE out there who has not read this book. So elementary, easy read for the very youngest and even though the animal drawings are more of an abstract style, they still put our furry friends in the positive light they deserve.

Pros: An Alltime classic

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 16 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›