Product:
THE CAT IN THE HAT (BEGINNER BOOKS S.)
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 80 reviews.

Similar Products:
Disney's the Aristocats (Disney Classic)
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 24 reviews.

2009 Cat Calendar
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 21 reviews.

101 Cataclysms by Rachel Hale
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 11 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

80 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 16 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Diana N.
Flag
Rating: 5

You must have read this and that is that!

posted 5 years ago

Are there really people out there who have not read this book? It is fabulous for the young set to begin reading as well as fun for us older set teaching them or just reading for fun. There are children's books that I hate to read over and over (which is of course something most children like) but this never gets old for me. A family favorite for everyone I know - if you have not had the pleasure, get it out at your library - or find it in nearly any bookstore, then go back and read some more Dr. Seuss

Pros: excellent, classic

Cons: used to tie up my Gramma's tounge

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Oldmaidcatwoman
Flag
Rating: 5

A classic

posted 5 years ago

I actually still have two Dr. Seuss books from when I was a kid, and The Cat in the Hat is one of them. I loved this book and still get a kick out of it. It is a classic. Although, my older siblings tell me that my absolute favorite Dr. Seuss book was One Fish, Two Fish, Red Fish, Blue Fish. This is a wonderful book and a great way to introduce kids to reading. It never hurts to present animals to kids in a positive light either--even if this cat isn't a realistic one.

Pros: Entertaing

Cons: n/a

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Nichole B.
Flag
Rating: 5

Amazing Books

posted 5 years ago

I love these books and always have. When my mother brought me home from the hospital on my 2nd birthday from pneumonia my grandma bought me a lot of Dr. Seuss books to make me feel better so my dad could read them to me and I have had the books ever since. I read them to my little brother and my cats gather at my feet like they want to hear the story to it is an amazing book collection for anyone to have.

Pros: awesome

Cons: n/a

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Tina P.
Flag
Rating: 5

A timeless classic which never loses it's appeal to children of many ages!

posted 4 years ago

OH my, what can I say about this book that hasn't already been said? IDK but I will tell you that as a child I read it numerous times and I read it numerous times to my daughter and till this day, she still loves it.

If you have never had the pleasure of reading this Dr. Seuss classic...YOU SHOULD because you will not regret it!

Pros: It's an easy read and great for beginners, comes in hardcover to last a lifetime

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Amy R.
Flag
Rating: 5

A classic

posted 5 years ago

Well this is obviously a classic. Not only is The Cat in the Hat entertaining to read, but it has unnderlying messages that are important for everyone. All ages have something to gain from reading this book (and all Dr. Seuss books, for that matter). I have always, and always will love The Cat in the Hat. Dr. Seuss is a genius.

Pros: Everything about it is fantastic.

Cons: You might love it so much you have to gou out and buy more Dr. Seuss.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 16 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›