Product:
Vintage Senior
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 24 reviews.

More Products By Blue Seal:
Vintage Mare and Foal
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Blue Seal Bisquits
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Natures Organics Chicken Formula for Cats
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 9 reviews.

See all (9) ›

Similar Products:
Purina Amplify
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 48 reviews.

Equine Jewel Rice
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 24 reviews.

lmf low carb grain
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 24 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

16 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Diana N.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good senior feed

posted 5 years ago

Vintage senior is working well with my older horse, easy to eat, palatable, reasonable cost & I like Blue Seal products in general as I have confidence in their quality and safety. My local Blue Seal dealer provides excellent service.

Pros: quality product

Cons: none i know of

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

daryl b.
Flag
Rating: 5

Lets you know whatit is for

posted 5 years ago

for those of you not famlier with horses as they get older their teath get longer and longer and there bite is not as good this is a feed that has that in mind. please those of you with aged horses plaease give this feed a try

Pros: great for olde horses wh tooth problem

Cons: older horses may have belly upset so don't over feed

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Staceyaadams
Flag
Rating: 4

Heard good things

posted 5 years ago

I have heard many good things about this product and as my horse is 27, I'll be checking it out for him.

He has a tough time keeping weight on, especially in the winter, so all the help we can find is super.

Pros: Good for Older Horses

Cons: Not sure

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

tiffany S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good food

posted 5 years ago

This food is great we feed it to our mare for several years. She loved it. Saddly we had to put her down about 5 years ago. But i would surely recommend this feed for older horses

Pros: Nice for seniors

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Automonkey08
Flag
Rating: 5

Good for older horses

posted 5 years ago

The girls use this all the time at the rescue. Its really light and easy for the horses to digest especially the older ones and the ones that come in from being neglected and stuff.

Pros: good, easy to digest

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›