Product:
Vintage Senior
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 24 reviews.

More Products By Blue Seal:
Vintage Mare and Foal
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Blue Seal Bisquits
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Natures Organics Chicken Formula for Cats
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 9 reviews.

See all (9) ›

Similar Products:
Purina Amplify
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 48 reviews.

Equine Jewel Rice
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 24 reviews.

lmf low carb grain
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 24 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

16 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
jane k.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great Feed

posted 5 years ago

When my horse turned 28 he started having trouble maintaining weight, the other senior foods were not helping much. I switched to the Vintage and he was able to gain and maintain a healthy weight for most of the years before he passed away. I would recommend this feed to anyone with an older horse.

Pros: Easy to digest, and it really works great

Cons: none

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

di
Flag
di
Rating: 5

Great for the sr. Horse

posted 5 years ago

When Big John had to have dental work, lost weight, and is an aged horse, we were told by our vet to increase him to a sr. horse feed to help him digest and eat better. WE did and he has pulled through the worst part of winter. I recommend it for the one that is aged and has a smooth mouth.

Pros: made by Purina

Cons: having to buy it

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Russell W.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for my mare!

posted 5 years ago

This is one of the best feeds, if it is an extruded fat feed! This is very gentle on equine stomaches (which can be very sensitive) and really helped my mare get through a rough patch just a couple of months ago. It is a Blue Seal product and looks like dog food, but Silk LOVES it!

Pros: great for older horses

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Aaron
Flag
Rating: 5

Good for older horses

posted 5 years ago

I thought I reviewed this but I guess not! Con Con eats this cause she is an older horse and its great for her. Its made with a special kind of feed that won't cause her belly to get upset and get colicky. It also really helps her keep her weight up and looking and feeling good.

Pros: light and easy to digest

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Beth H.
Flag
Rating: 5

BS Senior

posted 5 years ago

Here at Cozee Valee Rescue we started using Blue Seal products about a year ago and it seems to be working well thus far. The senior is easy to eat for those of our residents who do not have the best teeth!
It seems to melt in their mouths and they love it!

Pros: Easy for those with bad teeth

Cons: Price

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›