Product:
stirrup leathers
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 8 reviews.

More Products By Generic:
Double ended snap
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 9 reviews.

tack trunk
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Stall gate with Yoke
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 4 reviews.

See all (7) ›

Similar Products:
Purina Amplify
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 48 reviews.

Equine Jewel Rice
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 24 reviews.

lmf low carb grain
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 24 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

6 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Mindy P.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good pair

posted 5 years ago

some companies make thin ones that wear out fast, so you have to be careful when you pick yours out. I don't remember what brand my are, but I've had them for a long time. The stitching recently wore out and I used my leather kit to repair them. Now they are working just fine.

Pros: maker

Cons: maker

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Janet
Flag
Rating: 5

A necessity

posted 5 years ago

I originally bought a pair of cheap leathers and what a mistake that was! It was low grade leather and wore out fairly quickly. The leathers I have now are wider and a better quality of leather. I've had them for a few years now and they still look pretty good.

Pros: Long lasting

Cons: Good leathers are pricier than cheap leathers

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Maegan D.
Flag
Rating: 5

Essential to have

posted 5 years ago

High-quality stirrup leathers are an important item for any horse owner to have. As long as appropriate cleaning and conditioning schedules are followed, these should last a very long time!

Pros: Durable

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

CUpointer
Flag
Rating: 4

Great

posted 5 years ago

the leather allows for a long lasting life time and can serve a person well over the years with showing minimum wear and tear. Great product.

Pros: Leather

Cons: limited colors

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Veronica L.
Flag
Rating: 5

You need em to ride, so buy good ones!

posted 5 years ago

Make sure you find the size that fits so you don't have to roll them. Higher quality prevents breakage and possible accidents.

Pros: Keep stirrups on saddle

Cons: pinching

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›