Product:
steam rolled oats
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 22 reviews.

More Products By Unknown:
The Chicken Book
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

The De Nemethy Method
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Methocarbamol
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (87) ›

Similar Products:
Purina Amplify
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 48 reviews.

Equine Jewel Rice
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 24 reviews.

lmf low carb grain
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 24 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

22 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Maureen C. H.
Flag
Rating: 5

Steam rolled vs. whole

posted 5 years ago

steam rolled are more easily broken down within the digestive system but heat treating does change take away some of their value.

Pros: more easily digestible

Cons: not all horses need this product

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Robin H.
Flag
Rating: 5

Horses love it

posted 5 years ago

I prefer to feed rolled outs to my horses because they are able to absorb much more of the nutrients from the oats. Good product

Pros: easy to divide

Cons: spoils quickly if damp

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

tiffany S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Nice little treat.

posted 5 years ago

My horse loves when I give him oats. He only gets them every now and then but he really enjoys when he gets them.

Pros: easy to feed

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

SwampRat
Flag
Rating: 5

Steam Rolled Goodness

posted 5 years ago

for good health and strong bones, shiny coat, clear eyes, all that's good

Get some Steam rolled oats !!!

Pros: Good for what "ails-ya"

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Veronica L.
Flag
Rating: 5

Tried tested and true!

posted 5 years ago

A good rolled oat is the best way to go with an additional vitamin supplement feed like equalizer.

Pros: easy to feed, high quality, good for weighing, no additives

Cons: n/a

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›