Product:
steam rolled oats
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 22 reviews.

More Products By Unknown:
The Chicken Book
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

The De Nemethy Method
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Methocarbamol
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (87) ›

Similar Products:
Purina Amplify
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 48 reviews.

Equine Jewel Rice
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 24 reviews.

lmf low carb grain
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 24 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

22 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Maureen C. H.
Flag
Rating: 5

Steam rolled vs. whole

posted 6 years ago

steam rolled are more easily broken down within the digestive system but heat treating does change take away some of their value.

Pros: more easily digestible

Cons: not all horses need this product

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Robin H.
Flag
Rating: 5

Horses love it

posted 6 years ago

I prefer to feed rolled outs to my horses because they are able to absorb much more of the nutrients from the oats. Good product

Pros: easy to divide

Cons: spoils quickly if damp

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

tiffany S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Nice little treat.

posted 6 years ago

My horse loves when I give him oats. He only gets them every now and then but he really enjoys when he gets them.

Pros: easy to feed

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

SwampRat
Flag
Rating: 5

Steam Rolled Goodness

posted 6 years ago

for good health and strong bones, shiny coat, clear eyes, all that's good

Get some Steam rolled oats !!!

Pros: Good for what "ails-ya"

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Veronica L.
Flag
Rating: 5

Tried tested and true!

posted 6 years ago

A good rolled oat is the best way to go with an additional vitamin supplement feed like equalizer.

Pros: easy to feed, high quality, good for weighing, no additives

Cons: n/a

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews
Rating: 5

Tapeworm Tablets

June 8, 2015 | By Lynn

Tapeworm Tablets

I've used this product on rescued dogs for years. My last large dog rescued had been an outdoor dog her entire life, living among Lamas where she picked up tapeworms. This product expelled several 2 … more ›

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org