Product:
steam rolled oats
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 22 reviews.

More Products By Unknown:
The Chicken Book
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

The De Nemethy Method
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Methocarbamol
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (87) ›

Similar Products:
Purina Amplify
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 48 reviews.

Equine Jewel Rice
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 24 reviews.

lmf low carb grain
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 24 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

22 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Maureen C. H.
Flag
Rating: 5

Steam rolled vs. whole

posted 5 years ago

steam rolled are more easily broken down within the digestive system but heat treating does change take away some of their value.

Pros: more easily digestible

Cons: not all horses need this product

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Robin H.
Flag
Rating: 5

Horses love it

posted 5 years ago

I prefer to feed rolled outs to my horses because they are able to absorb much more of the nutrients from the oats. Good product

Pros: easy to divide

Cons: spoils quickly if damp

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

tiffany S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Nice little treat.

posted 5 years ago

My horse loves when I give him oats. He only gets them every now and then but he really enjoys when he gets them.

Pros: easy to feed

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

SwampRat
Flag
Rating: 5

Steam Rolled Goodness

posted 5 years ago

for good health and strong bones, shiny coat, clear eyes, all that's good

Get some Steam rolled oats !!!

Pros: Good for what "ails-ya"

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Veronica L.
Flag
Rating: 5

Tried tested and true!

posted 5 years ago

A good rolled oat is the best way to go with an additional vitamin supplement feed like equalizer.

Pros: easy to feed, high quality, good for weighing, no additives

Cons: n/a

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›