Product:
steam rolled oats
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 22 reviews.

More Products By Unknown:
The Chicken Book
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

The De Nemethy Method
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Methocarbamol
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (87) ›

Similar Products:
Purina Amplify
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 48 reviews.

Equine Jewel Rice
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 24 reviews.

lmf low carb grain
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 24 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

22 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Susan P.
Flag
Rating: 5

They're a "hot" feed for horses.

posted 5 years ago

All of our horses love them. Every now and then, I'll even throw in a packet of maple and brown sugar instant oats! They really love that! I read somewhere that oats are a "hot" feed. That means that oats, and any other "hot" labeled feed, fuels the fire in horses. I still feed them, but in moderation.

Pros: Nutritional

Cons: A "hot" feed.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Trish D.
Flag
Rating: 5

This stuff is great

posted 5 years ago

I've used this on different animals for weight gain. I used it for my rabbits when they were pregnant and lactating-not supposed to give to bucks and don't know why.

Horses love it too. Great for weight gain and shiny coats!

Pros: easily digestible, great taste

Cons: Not as many places carry it as used to

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Janet
Flag
Rating: 5

Good basic nutritious addition

posted 5 years ago

I used to add oats to my horses' feed until my vet did an allergy test on Traveler and we discovered that he was allergic to them. He really liked the oats, but if I don't want him to break out in hives, I can't feed it to him.

Pros: Nutritious, high fiber, economical

Cons: Allergies

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Russell W.
Flag
Rating: 5

Nice feed addition

posted 5 years ago

I was taught early on how to feed my mare (special feeding routine cause she is older) and rolled oats that have been crimped are the best for horses especially older ones. We use 1/2 a cup twice a day for her.

Pros: 1/2 cup oats is great

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

REA61
Flag
Rating: 4

Good addition

posted 5 years ago

We give some in with their reagular diet. I do like them and will continue to use.

Pros: good addition

Cons: none

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›