Product:
purina strategy
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 17 reviews.

More Products By Purina:
Purina JM Canine
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

healthy life nutrition
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Purina One Hairball relief
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (279) ›

Similar Products:
Purina Amplify
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 48 reviews.

Equine Jewel Rice
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 24 reviews.

lmf low carb grain
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 24 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

13 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Diane C.
Flag
Rating: 5

Love this product

posted 5 years ago

I feed this product to my 9yr old QH. I also add this product to the feed regime of my 31yr old pony and 32yr old Arab. My QH is doing wonderful on this feed. Healthy coat and weight. The two Seniors require special feeding. The pony very few teeth. He gets a senior food, strategy, horse chow 100, and a fat supplement. Poor guy is unable to eat grass or hay. It looks like he is eating, but spits it out. I have to add warm water to make a mesh. This combo keeps the weight on and looking/acting much younger than his age. He is still show! My Daughter's first show of the yr with him is this April. The 32yr old Arab is on a similar feed regime. A little different but not by much. He is a hard keeper when it comes to weight, but over is doing very well on the purina products.

Pros: Comes in pellet form and easily digested

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

vada m.
Flag
Rating: 4

Good nutrition

posted 6 years ago

this product is a good formula for your average horse. It is much better than feeding cob, is considered a complete grain that does not require you to add vitamins. I have used it with good results

Pros: good basic horse grain

Cons: none

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lisa A.
Flag
Rating: 5

Wonderful for weight gain

posted 5 years ago

Abby Rose lost weight when we moved from Az to WI. It was scary. However Dream kept her away from eatting all her food no matter what method we used before we got the stalls in. So once we got Abby's stall done which was the 1st one done due to her dropping weight we asked the vet what to do and he suggested this food for her. She gained weight at a nice rate and she LOVES her strategy pellets! So this is a wonderful product and helps our baby girl.

Pros: yummy

Cons: N/A

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Julie H.
Flag
Rating: 5

Better than the comp brands

posted 5 years ago

My horses did great on this! Then I couldn't get it anymore (at least not without driving a couple hours both ways) and I opted for what the label and price indicated were comparable products. Nope. I could (and so could my horses, palatability was lower) tell it wasn't as good. Guess I need to find a new compromise. Drives me nuts to think that I am paying as much as I was before for Strategy and it's not as good!

Pros: exceptional, excellent value

Cons: not always easy to get around here, bit pricey

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Rebecca A.
Flag
Rating: 5

All I feed

posted 5 years ago

This was the food I put my mare on once she graduated from Equine Junior. Its a balanced food that is complete and can also easily add supplements too also. She has always looked great on it. I love this food. I'm a huge fan of Purina products for the horse.

Pros: Complete feed for average horse

Cons: Expensive

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›