Product:
purina horse feed
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 47 reviews.

More Products By Purina:
Purina JM Canine
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

healthy life nutrition
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Purina One Hairball relief
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (279) ›

Similar Products:
Purina Amplify
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 48 reviews.

Equine Jewel Rice
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 24 reviews.

lmf low carb grain
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 24 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

30 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Chitown
Flag
Rating: 5

Neighbor swears by it

posted 5 years ago

My neighbor's senior gelding had been on the thin side, and I worried about him as the winter wore on. Then I was happy to see that he seemed to be putting on a little weight. When I remarked to his owner about it, he said, "I started him on some Purina." I guess that's all that needs to be said!

Pros: Keeps good weight on in winter

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Beth H.
Flag
Rating: 5

Love it!

posted 5 years ago

We have used Purina feeds for many years and I cannot ask for a better feed. We are partial to the senior feed and know for a fact it really helps the elders, our horses love it :)
It would be nice if it was cheaper and aslo nice if they would do something with the UPC codes to help rescues ;)

Pros: Really works

Cons: Price

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kim K.
Flag
Rating: 5

Amplify

posted 5 years ago

I have used this product for about a month with excellent results. My older mare and gelding have trouble keeping weight on in the winter months. Amplify has really improved their energy levels and coats, not to mention they are keeping the weight they need.

Pros: easy to use and very effective

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lisa A.
Flag
Rating: 5

Seems good

posted 5 years ago

the horses seem to have liked this food when we fed it. However they are on something more balanced for mini's and pony's. We asked our vet and feed mill about this and they didn't have anything bad to say about the food so it must be good!

Pros: horses eat it

Cons: N/A

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Janet
Flag
Rating: 5

Consistent feed that is readily available

posted 5 years ago

I really loved using Purina products, but unfortunately they put molasses in all of their products, which my horse is allergic to. No matter where I have lived, I've been able to get Purina. This is not the case with all feeds.

Pros: High quality feed, readily available

Cons: My horse is allergic to anything with molasses

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›