Product:
Purina Equine Senior
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 99 reviews.

More Products By Purina:
Purina JM Canine
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

healthy life nutrition
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Purina One Hairball relief
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (279) ›

Similar Products:
Purina Amplify
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 48 reviews.

Equine Jewel Rice
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 24 reviews.

lmf low carb grain
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 24 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

62 reviews

1 ... | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 ... 13 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
karen w.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good but spendy

posted 5 years ago

I used Purina Equine Senior for my older mare for several years. It did seem to help her maintain her weight and she looked pretty good on it. But after I switched to Purina Strategy GX in an attempt to simplifiy my feeding of so many different horses I am equally pleased. Actually I think my mare looks better on the Strategy.

Pros: good for older horses

Cons: expensive

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

k c.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good Meals

posted 5 years ago

Our horse has been on Senior since we got her. She is a Thoroughbred off the track horse and has a lot of energy. This food provides a good balance for her. Not too much sweet and enought to keep her in good weight. She is now a competition jumper so she gets lots of exercise and the Senior keeps her healthy.

Pros: In abundance and not too expensive

Cons: None noted so far

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Rebecca A.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great product

posted 5 years ago

I've fed this feed for probaly 10 years and I love it. I've had two seniors on it and both blossomed. My mare came a bit ribby and this filled her out and made her look years younger. The taste is great, both gobbled it up. It can also be fed without hay as it is a complete feed. Great for horses with teeth problems.

Pros: Complete feed

Cons: Expensive

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Angela L.
Flag
Rating: 5

Horses Love it!

posted 5 years ago

My older horses love this feed. I have tried other feeds at different feed stores but they never seemed to "enjoy" their dinner as much as they do when they have the equine senior.

Pros: has many of the ingredients I am looking for and is delicious(according to my horses)

Cons: a little expensive

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

CaroleLynn2
Flag
Rating: 5

Feed for your senior horse.

posted 5 years ago

When I had a senior horse I put him on Purina Equine Senior when he was in his middle teens. He maintained great weight, was able to eat the food with no problems. When he crossed the Rainbow Bridge at age 35 he looked wonderful. People could not believe he was 35.

Pros: Helped my senior horse maintain his weight.

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 ... | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 ... 13 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›