Product:
Purina Equine Senior
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 99 reviews.

More Products By Purina:
Purina JM Canine
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

healthy life nutrition
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Purina One Hairball relief
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (279) ›

Similar Products:
Purina Amplify
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 48 reviews.

Equine Jewel Rice
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 24 reviews.

lmf low carb grain
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 24 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

62 reviews

1 ... | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 ... 13 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Terri M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for senior horses

posted 6 years ago

We started feeding the purina senior when are mare was about 22 years old. We were having a hard time keeping weight on her. After we started feeding her the senior feed she gain weight and was able to keep it on for many many years. Even after she was in her 30's and needed softer food it was very easy to mix with water for her to digest. I would recomend this to anyone with an older horse.

Pros: Really helps

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Renee  M.
Flag
Rating: 4

Couldn't do without it!

posted 5 years ago

I've had my senior horses on this product for years. My current senior horse is 25 plus years of age, and just doesn't have many good chewing teeth left for hay. So this product makes up the majority of her diet. She keeps her weight really well on it and loves it - I've tried some other seniors, and she literally will NOT eat a couple of them that I've tried. So we stick with what works!

Pros: A complete feed, great for horses that can't eat hay well anymore!

Cons: Pricey, like everything else nowadays.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Nancy2cats
Flag
Rating: 5

Older horses LOVE this

posted 6 years ago

Smells so good I'd like to eat it myself!. Kidding aside, this is an excellent feed for older horses that need the additional calories and nutritional supplements.

Pros: An excellent feed for geriatric horses

Cons: none

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

vada m.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good for weight gain

posted 6 years ago

This is a great feed for the Sr horse or one that needs to gain weight. I took in a thin rescue mare and after floating her teeth & worming, she was given 12 lbs of Equine Sr daily. This mare gained 70 lbs in 2 weeks. She loves it and waits at the gate for her rations. Do no deed to Cushings horses though, it has too much sugar in it with all the molasses

Pros: great taste

Cons: lots of molasses

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Tanya F.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good food

posted 6 years ago

This works great on our senior horses. They seem to still enjoy the grain and it keeps their weight up and they have a beautiful shiny haircoat when they haven't rolled in the mud. I recommend this for anyone with a senior horse.

Pros: taste good, extra nutrients for senior horses

Cons: na

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 ... | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 ... 13 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›