Product:
Purina Equine Senior
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 99 reviews.

More Products By Purina:
Purina JM Canine
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

healthy life nutrition
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Purina One Hairball relief
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (279) ›

Similar Products:
Purina Amplify
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 48 reviews.

Equine Jewel Rice
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 24 reviews.

lmf low carb grain
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 24 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

62 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 ... 13 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Linda M.
Flag
Rating: 4

A very good choice!

posted 6 years ago

This is a great feed for elderly horses - my old guys do very well on it. Of course, they are not good guinea pigs - as they will eat ANYTHING put in their feedboxes. It has done a very good job of maintaining weight and keeping a "bloom" on these guys. I just can't help feeling there is not that much difference in the cost of manufacturing a 10% standard feed and manufacturing this one. I think feed companies (and not just Purina) take terrible advantage of buyers in niche markets!

Pros: Easy to feed, readily accepted.

Cons: Pretty expensive.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Optimistic00
Flag
Rating: 5

My old guy loves it!

posted 5 years ago

I have a 32 yrs old gelding who has been on senior feed for 10 years. He is not an easy keeper and recently has not been able to chew his hay, He now gets 3 meals of Equine Senior a day and he has been holding his weight well. His coat is shiny and even gets frisky when he's turned out. I had tried to switch to another brand senior feed but after a short time he went off his feed, he did not like it. I switched him back to Purina and he gobbles it down! Great for picky eaters, too.

Pros: Easy to chew, picky eaters like it, helps maintain healty condition

Cons: A little pricey

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Nikki T.
Flag
Rating: 5

Even picky eaters love it!

posted 6 years ago

Great for older horses that have difficulty chewing and maintaining weight. Helps maintain a healthy weight and is nutritionally sound. All my older horses absolutely love it. It is a moderately priced product and a great value!

Pros: Great nutrition and great taste.

Cons: Can't say anything bad.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Scmar65
Flag
Rating: 5

Keeps the Weight On

posted 5 years ago

I had two of my seniors on this for several years. My Appy/Arab Stallion could eat no hay at all and was on this and moistened alfalfa cubes. He kept his weight on wonderfully and had a nice shiny coat. My vet could not believe how great he looked for his age.
My Arab gelding was on this for about five years as a supplement to his hay and into his late twenties he still had the energy to trot the fence-line with his younger cronies. I highly recommend this feed.

Pros: No Waste, Very Palatable, Extruded

Cons: Expensive

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lilyrose
Flag
Rating: 5

Great product

posted 4 years ago

I have used this on aged horses with excellent results! In addition to regular hay, this helps make sure your senior horse is getting all the extra vitamins and minerals he needs. This can also be used for younger horses that work hard. I sometimes mix it in with soaked beet pulp.

Pros: Does the job

Cons: None

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 ... 13 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›