Product:
Purina Amplify
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 48 reviews.

More Products By Purina:
Purina JM Canine
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

healthy life nutrition
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Purina One Hairball relief
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (279) ›

Similar Products:
Equine Jewel Rice
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 24 reviews.

lmf low carb grain
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 24 reviews.

Seminole Wellness PerformSafe
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

36 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 8 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Kim K.
Flag
Rating: 5

Really does the job

posted 5 years ago

This product really works well for older horses. I started my older mare and gelding who were losing weight during the winter. I noticed a difference in about a week. No problem now, they are keeping the weight on.

Pros: easy to feed positive results

Cons: none

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Tracy G.
Flag
Rating: 5

Support for Amplify

posted 5 years ago

I used this for a horse I rehabilitated - it was an excellent additive but unfortunately is not available close to me. However, now that Prince is fully weighted, he is a bit plump for this. Highly recommend!

Pros: great product

Cons: none

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

359doran
Flag
Rating: 5

Great Product

posted 5 years ago

My horse will not eat "mushy" food. So no oil or additives for her. She severed her facial nerve in an accident and chews oddly and can no longer eat hay. I feed quine Senior as well, but this helps pack in the calories. She is a TB and needs all the calories she can pack in each and every day.

Pros: Calories galore

Cons: Cha Ching!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lilyrose
Flag
Rating: 5

Great stuff!

posted 4 years ago

We have a horse that has a tough time keeping weight on. Once he starts working, he loses weight. We have used several products and this has been the best by far. He enjoys eating it too. I would recommend this product for any horse that needs to gain weight.

Pros: Does the job

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Dawn B.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great product for weight gain/maintenance

posted 5 years ago

This is a good product for hard keepers. Will help to maintain weight as well as add weight to those that need it. Can be fed daily within feed.

Pros: Easy to feed

Cons: Price

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 8 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›