Product:
Purina Amplify
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 48 reviews.

More Products By Purina:
Purina JM Canine
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

healthy life nutrition
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Purina One Hairball relief
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (279) ›

Similar Products:
Equine Jewel Rice
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 24 reviews.

lmf low carb grain
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 24 reviews.

Seminole Wellness PerformSafe
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

36 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 8 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Rebecca W.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great Product - Amplify

posted 5 years ago

I keep this product in my feed room all the time. I love the older horse and sometimes they have a hard time keeping weight on. I think I've given this to every older horse I have on the place at one time or another. This is also great for rescues, not at first of course because it has 2,000 calories per pound, but once they start gaining weight this is the perfect product to help finish them off - gain those last few pounds. I highly recommend this product and have for years to anyone who will listen.

Pros: Works Great

Cons: A little pricey

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kelli H.
Flag
Rating: 5

A can't miss product

posted 5 years ago

I have a rescue that I have tried everything with. I started to use the Amplify and he started to gain. At one point I ran out and didn't buy it for a week and I could actually tell a difference. It also makes their coat shiny and helps with skin condition. I recommend it to all my friends to have older guys with few or no teeth. I use it now at only one feeding, usually in the evening but at one time I used it both a.m. and p.m. I saw only positive results.

Pros: Excellent top dressing

Cons: Pricey

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Beth K.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great Stuff

posted 5 years ago

I worked at an equine rescue for a while and we used it on rescued horses that came in really skinny. We would get them eating well and gaining weight then we would add the amplify to help them put on the final pounds they needed to gain. We used it on young and old alike and it always did the trick. I highly recommend this product for any horse that is a hard keeper or just needs to add a few pounds.

Pros: Easy to use

Cons: none

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Connie  C.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great Product!

posted 5 years ago

This product has completely changed my gelding. I had tried corn oil, beet pulp, other feeds and nothing worked in helping him gain the weight he needed until a friend told me about Purina Amplify. I am so pleased with the weight gain it has provided for my gelding. He is now at a healthy weight and I would recommend this product to anyone trying to add weight to their horse.

Pros: Awesome Product

Cons: None

6 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Janet
Flag
Rating: 5

Puts weight on + a shiny coat

posted 5 years ago

After my mare gave birth, I had a really difficult time getting her back up to a good weight. No matter what I did or fed, I just couldn't seem to get those last pounds on her. A friend of mine that is involved in horse rescue recommended this product. In a matter of a couple of months, I had her back up to her perfect weight. She had a shiny coat, to boot.

Pros: Adds weight to horses, gives them a shiny coat

Cons: Kind of expensive

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 8 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›