Product:
Pear, Apple, Banana Horse Treats
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 28 reviews.

Similar Products:
Purina Amplify
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 48 reviews.

Equine Jewel Rice
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 24 reviews.

lmf low carb grain
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 24 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

19 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Tina
Flag
Rating: 5

Great Horse Treats - all natural

posted 5 years ago

We tried these treats at the MD Horse Expo and our Minis LOVED them! Not to mention our dogs did too! Minis have smaller mouths so we have to breal or cut treats in 1/2 and I'm dangerous with a knife so I try to buy smaller treats which are usually full of sugar! These treats are low in fat, made w/real pureed fruit and are easy to break apart w/o actually crumbling apart.

I wanted to share their address: 13222 Fair Oaks Ln, Ashland, VA 23005; ph: 804.798.1322 & website: www.capstoneshorsetreats.com **ENJOY**

Pros: Homemade Goodness

Cons: Not Local but they are at a Bit of Tack and fine tack shops

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jennybarton
Flag
Rating: 5

Will have to try

posted 5 years ago

I have never seen these but will keep my eye open. I never would have guessed my horses would like bananas but my husband had some banana scraps to throw into a compost pile. One fell out of his pocket and my horses gobbled it up like crazy. I never would have guessed.

Pros: tasty

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lisa  C.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good snack

posted 5 years ago

our horses love these treats. we try not to over do it but it is hard not to. the treats are a good size and come in different flavors. our babies prefer the apple. ive been tempted to try one myself.they are not filled with artificial flavors or colors and other junk.

Pros: flavorful,no junk,healthy

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Veronica (Ronnie) G.
Flag
Rating: 5

Horse Delight

posted 5 years ago

Horses love this treat. Just what they love in the real fruit: apples, pears, banana. I was at a horse stable and the worker had these in her pocket. The horse knew and was in her pocket right away. Loved it. That is, I did and so did the horse!

Pros: Tastes great

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Cyf
Flag
Cyf
Rating: 5

Your horse will love you!

posted 5 years ago

I'd love (of course) to see the price come down a little, but since it's sooo good, and good FOR the horses, what's a few extra pennies when I spring for a can of pop for me (without the extra goodness for my pony)

Pros: taste and nutrition

Cons: price

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›