Product:
Omolene 300
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 19 reviews.

Similar Products:
Purina Amplify
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 48 reviews.

Equine Jewel Rice
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 24 reviews.

lmf low carb grain
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 24 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

10 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Diane C.
Flag
Rating: 5

Very happy with this product

posted 5 years ago

Julia was about 5 months old when arriving on my property. I had the vet out shortly after to ensure she is UTD and on proper feeding plan for optimal growth. The vet gave a few feeds she used on her foals. There were two from Purina. Omolene 300 was one of them. Julia will turn 1 soon. I am very pleased with her growth. I don't have to spend extra $$$ on supplements because the feed has everything needed for a growing foal. The only addition to the feed is a daily wormer recommended by breeder and vet. I don't care for sweet feed type food and prefer pellets. I sacrificed my preference because I couldn't find a better product for my foal.

Pros: Has everything needed for foal. Don't need supplements.

Cons: I really don't care for sweet feed type food, but made exception to give my foal what she needs.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Julie
Flag
Rating: 4

Great feed For Broodmares

posted 5 years ago

When my neighbor decided to breed his mare to his stallion, (that he just bought, without any advice from vets...or me!) he came to me to have a feeding plan developed. I suggested a high quality feed that had lots of nutrients, vitamins and minerals. We agreed on the Omolene line of products. The mare was already thin, so she needed the fat asap, in a healthy manner. I set up the feeding schedule, how much, and how often, bought his hay, and developed an exercise regime. They followed the plan pretty well, and we delivered a lovely foal about 11 months later.

Pros: Gives the mare and developing foal important nutrients

Cons: Rather expensive in Ga

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Longeliner31
Flag
Rating: 5

Omolene 300 will boost coat and growth!

posted 6 years ago

I have fed this to numerous show horses and it always keeps them with a great coat, enough condition, and great energy level (while very controlled!) I show western pleasure and longe line and I don't get a sugar rush with this product like I do some others. So i don't worry about what time I feed, etc. I love the condition it puts on them!

Pros: high in fat, "slow burn" energy source, palatable, well balanced for lactating and growing horses (weanling-2year old)

Cons: must feed in high quantity (6-10lb/daily), need additional fiber source

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

MRS CW B.
Flag
Rating: 5

My filly loves her Omolene feed!!!!!!!! :)

posted 6 years ago

My filly Dreamer has been eating this (along with hay) since we got her last July. The four other 'babies' I have want it too! They are all grown so they just get oats over the winter along with their hay. You'll be happy if you feed this to your horse and so will she!!!!!!!!!

Pros: Complete nutrition for your baby in just one bag!!!!!!

Cons: Hard to find, not many locations carry it.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Veronica L.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for broodmares

posted 5 years ago

I've worked with broodmares, older ones even that did amazingly on Omelene 300. They kept their condition and their foals were healthy and gorgeous from day one. The mares all recovered quickly and kept good weight.

Pros: high quality

Cons: n/a

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›