Product:
Nutrena
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 43 reviews.

Similar Products:
Purina Amplify
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 48 reviews.

Equine Jewel Rice
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 24 reviews.

lmf low carb grain
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 24 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

29 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Delaney B.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good for jumpers

posted 6 years ago

I would always help my friend at Pony Club by feeding the horses, and the only thing the horses would eat was Nutrina, but the younger horses (which were 3 and 4), did not enjoy it as much as the older horses (the youngest was 12 and the oldest was 19).

Pros: Good for any breed

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Tracy G.
Flag
Rating: 5

Nutrena Feeds

posted 5 years ago

Nutrena has great products. I have fed them for years. Just make sure to get the right product for you and the horses such as a low starch food for horses that are not in heavy work. Match the right feed to your animal and you will be thrilled.

Pros: good selection and quality

Cons: choosing the right food for you and your horse

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Snowfiregal
Flag
Rating: 5

Nutrena Empower

posted 5 years ago

My horses were rescues. Stormy has gained good weight & muscle while on Nutrena Empower. He loves it. I also used it on Nevada & it was the only supplement that made her gain weight and at a good rate (15-20 pounds per week). Thank you Nutrena!

Pros: Horses love it

Cons: pricey

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Puglady4
Flag
Rating: 5

Nutrena Feeds Safe Choice

posted 5 years ago

This feed is a high quailty pelletted feed.It is safe for all ages .I haved fed this to my horses for the last five years with no problems.I would tell every one this is a very good feed

Pros: safe for all ages

Cons: none that I know about

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Nicklaus A.
Flag
Rating: 5

Nutrena Foods Are Super!

posted 5 years ago

We used Nutrena feeds for years for our horses, ponies and other animals. The quality and freshness was always good and our horses thrived and had shiny coats and healthy hooves.

Pros: nutritious, balanced, high quality

Cons: more pricey than many other brands

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›