Product:
Nutrena
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 43 reviews.

Similar Products:
Purina Amplify
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 48 reviews.

Equine Jewel Rice
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 24 reviews.

lmf low carb grain
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 24 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

29 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Andrea l.
Flag
Rating: 5

XTN-Great feed for performance horses

posted 6 years ago

I have all my performance (3 day event horses) on this product. They all eat it fine even with the different smell. Their coats look great, they seem to feel good, and their weight is where it should be. PLUS the people at Nutrina are a great help

Pros: Good for helping with weight and coat

Cons: Has a different smell that some horses dont like

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Janet
Flag
Rating: 5

Good dependable feed

posted 5 years ago

I used Nutrena feed for years and years until my vet discovered that my horse was allergic to sugar products. Unfortunately, they don't have a product that I can continue to use for him. Since I've changed feeds, my horse has started to abscess in his foot. I think a lot has to do with the quality of feed.

Pros: Dependable feed, competitively priced

Cons: My horse is allergic to anything with molasses

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

S. C.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good feed

posted 5 years ago

good feed. i normally feed strategy but since i moved my horses cant find it any where but i really like the nutrena feed that i am using...it's for all life stages and has a great amount of protein and other essentials packed inside....my horses also eat it up so thats good as they can be very picky.

Pros: well balanced, good protein,

Cons: price

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Diane L.
Flag
Rating: 5

Nutrena Senior

posted 5 years ago

I have been using Nutrena Senior for quite a while now. I have tried my Arab on another brand of senior and it made him too hot, which is not that hard for an Arab. He doesn't get hot headed and his overall health is so much better. I would highly recommend this feed for seniors and hard keepers.

Pros: Balanced and complete nutrition

Cons: can't think of any

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

VERA C.
Flag
Rating: 5

Nutrena is great nutrition

posted 5 years ago

I have raised my Quarter horses, paints and Arabs on Nutrena feed products. When I moved up to North Florida I had difficulty finding a Nutrena dealer and trust me my horses looked like it! Lack of luster in the coat, hooves were chipped easily and they just did not have that shine!

Pros: Wonderful nutrition

Cons: Sometimes hard to find in rural areas

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›