Product:
Nutrena Senior
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 35 reviews.

More Products By Nutrena:
Nutrena SafeChoice
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 16 reviews.

Nutrena Compete
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Nutrena Loyall puppy formula
Rating: 4.3

Average rating from 6 reviews.

See all (4) ›

Similar Products:
Purina Amplify
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 48 reviews.

Equine Jewel Rice
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 24 reviews.

lmf low carb grain
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 24 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

23 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Rjm
Flag
Rjm
Rating: 5

Good food

posted 5 years ago

We have used thos along with the purina senior feed. Our mare is older and this feed really helps her keep weight on even in the winter months.

Pros: great for older horses

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Janis  H.
Flag
Rating: 5

High quality feed

posted 5 years ago

We here at our shelter ,often rescue neglected horses, and have found this feed to be a valuable tool to use with these aged horses.

Pros: horses like it

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Joan W.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great Balanced Nutrition

posted 5 years ago

Good food for horses without additional supplements and vitamins. Good protein percentage. Use less feed to get good maintenance.

Pros: My horse loves this food. No need for additional supplements

Cons: A little more expensive than budget food

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

KennethM
Flag
Rating: 5

Good for seniors

posted 5 years ago

We had an older horse who has passed on now, but all he ate was the Sr. feed it was easier for him to chew and keep weight on

Pros: easy to digest

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

John S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Excellent Feed

posted 5 years ago

Nutrena Senior is an excellent feed and I have used the senior on some of my oldies who didn't do well on other feeds.

Pros: Effective

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›