Product:
Nutrena Senior
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 35 reviews.

More Products By Nutrena:
Nutrena SafeChoice
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 16 reviews.

Nutrena Compete
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Nutrena Loyall puppy formula
Rating: 4.3

Average rating from 6 reviews.

See all (4) ›

Similar Products:
Purina Amplify
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 48 reviews.

Equine Jewel Rice
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 24 reviews.

lmf low carb grain
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 24 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

23 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Nancy P.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great Product

posted 5 years ago

We use this on our older horses. They love it and maintain their weight very well. Some of my friends who have horses form yearlings to the oldsters feed this to all of their horses.

Pros: Good for older horses

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Poco2luv
Flag
Rating: 5

Old mare lookin' good!

posted 5 years ago

Having experimented with several senior feeds on my old mare, I feel that this one has her looking the best. I think the enclosed probiotic is very helpful for her feed digestion.

Pros: probiotic

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

daryl b.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good one

posted 5 years ago

so many people don't realize that senior animals have different need and this is a wonderful product. it has most of the things tha a senior horse needs and they gobble it down

Pros: good for seniors

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Automonkey08
Flag
Rating: 5

Good feed for odler horses

posted 5 years ago

This is a great product for feeding older horses we have had this donated to the rescue I volunteer with and the horses really seemed to like it. Especially the older guys.

Pros: great feed for horses

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Mindy P.
Flag
Rating: 5

Dusty and Apollo loves this stuff

posted 5 years ago

This food it really good for our senior horses. We use it for maintence of Dusty and to keep good flesh on Apollo as my sister rides him for ponyclub.

Pros: nutrition

Cons: price

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›