Product:
Nutrena Senior
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 35 reviews.

More Products By Nutrena:
Nutrena SafeChoice
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 16 reviews.

Nutrena Compete
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Nutrena Loyall puppy formula
Rating: 4.3

Average rating from 6 reviews.

See all (4) ›

Similar Products:
Purina Amplify
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 48 reviews.

Equine Jewel Rice
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 24 reviews.

lmf low carb grain
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 24 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

23 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Srparis2
Flag
Rating: 5

I love this!

posted 5 years ago

I switched my two older horses to this feed about two years ago. I was previously using a senior feed made by Buckeye. When I switched, everybody could see an improvement in their coats and hooves. I'm very happy with this product!

Pros: Great Feed

Cons: None

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Terry F.
Flag
Rating: 5

Formulated specifically for older horses

posted 5 years ago

We used this for a 28-year old mare that we were fostering. She was skin and bones when we got her and with the help of the Nutrena Senior, she was almost back to a perfect weight in about 6 months.

Pros: Formulated specifically for older horses, great taste

Cons: More expensive than regular feed

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Flo A.
Flag
Rating: 5

Senior Feed

posted 5 years ago

We use Senior feed at our barn. We have several older horses, some with few teeth or chewing problems. They like this feed and have no problems with it. Coats and hooves are in great shape. They are energetic, curious about what is going on around them, playful. Good product for older horses.

Pros: Older horses love it

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Rwolfe88
Flag
Rating: 5

Good feed for senior horses

posted 5 years ago

good food for senior horses. we have had several bags of this donated to the shelter and we mix it in with their senior feed. i would definately get a bag or two of this to try if i had a senior horse of my own, as the rescue horses really loved it.

Pros: good for seniors

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Russell W.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good for older horses

posted 5 years ago

This is really a good feed and should be used for senior horses as much as possible. My mare used to get this but is now on a different senior feed cause its not available now at our feed store.

Pros: lots of nutrients old horses need

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›