Product:
Nutrena Prime
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 28 reviews.

Similar Products:
Purina Amplify
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 48 reviews.

Equine Jewel Rice
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 24 reviews.

lmf low carb grain
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 24 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

13 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
vada m.
Flag
Rating: 5

Horse gets the right nutrients

posted 6 years ago

This is a good feed for that hard to keep horse. It maintains the weight well and the horses seem to like it alot

Pros: helps maintain weight

Cons: none

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Tanya F.
Flag
Rating: 5

Hard workers

posted 6 years ago

My friend feeds this to her barrel racing horses. She works them pretty hard to keep them in shape and they are always practicing something. It keeps her horses looking great. They are a good weight, shiny haircoat and act full of energy.

Pros: keeps weight up, horses eat it well,

Cons: na

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

di
Flag
di
Rating: 5

Easy to feed

posted 6 years ago

My horses and mule really have maintained weight on this feed. They look good and have shiny coats.
I would recommend it to any one that can afford it. The management clinics Nutrena offers is great to.

Pros: weight gain is good

Cons: bag size

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Nancy P.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great Product

posted 5 years ago

We have several horses and one is a rescued horse. She was underweight when we got her. We put her on this feed And now she looks great. Good feed for horses who need to put some weight on.

Pros: Nice Texture

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

John S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Excellent Feed

posted 5 years ago

This is another excellent product from Nutrena and has really done a great job of keeping horses looking great and healthy.

Pros: Quality

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›