Product:
nutrena lite choice
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 18 reviews.

Similar Products:
Purina Amplify
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 48 reviews.

Equine Jewel Rice
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 24 reviews.

lmf low carb grain
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 24 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

13 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Tanya F.
Flag
Rating: 5

Slim down

posted 6 years ago

This is good for the pasture horse or pony that is getting overweight and needs to slim down some. It has enough nutrients for daily needs but lower calories and when you can't increase their exercise this may help by lowering the caloric content.

Pros: helps overweight horses lose weight,

Cons: na

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Redbonelady
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for fat ponies!

posted 6 years ago

I recently aquired my fat shetland pony peanut. so I needed to find a low fat grain to feed him so he could still get the vitamins and minerals he needs. this did it he has lost the weight needed to be healthy and has a great coat and a sparkle in his eye!

Pros: Geat for keeping the fat horse happy

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kristen F.
Flag
Rating: 5

My first choice!

posted 5 years ago

I love this grain. My horses dont run around all crazy after they eat it!! I have one horse that is insulin resistant and this gives her the vitamins she needs without the extra junk. I wish more places sold it in my area.

Pros: Low carb!

Cons: Availablity

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Janice K.
Flag
Rating: 5

My horses love it

posted 5 years ago

My horse is an easy keeper, and my husband's horse has foundered in the past. Since they're on restricted diets, it's great for them to have this feed to ensure that their nutritional needs are being met!

Pros: Makes my horse happy

Cons: Hard to find where I live

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kaitlynn s.
Flag
Rating: 5

Nice choce of food!

posted 6 years ago

this is a tastey choce of food for your house but i guess it really depends on what your horse prefers?

Pros: everything!

Cons: none!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›