Product:
nutrena lite choice
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 18 reviews.

Similar Products:
Purina Amplify
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 48 reviews.

Equine Jewel Rice
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 24 reviews.

lmf low carb grain
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 24 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

13 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
amy c.
Flag
Rating: 5

Very healthy

posted 6 years ago

This is a great choice for feeding your horses. Its delciious and afforadable and healthy! - where can u go wrong

Pros: healthy

Cons: none

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

vada m.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good nutrition for the overweight horse

posted 6 years ago

This is the perfect grain for the overweight horse. Is is low fat and low carb. For the easy keeper and foundered horse, this is a way to still get a vitamin added to their limited diet

Pros: lower calories

Cons: none

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Theresa
Flag
Rating: 5

Easy keeper grain

posted 6 years ago

Nutrena makes quality feeds for horses from what we have experienced. This particular feed is for the easy keeper or foundered horse. It provides to nutrients the horse needs minus the carbohydrates. Easy to find, contact Nutrena feed dealer if they do not have in stock they can order it and have it in a couple days.

Pros: low carbs, lower protein, good minerals, vitamins

Cons: none

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Cliff
Flag
Rating: 5

Good low calorie feed

posted 6 years ago

This ia a good food choice for the obese or foundered horse. It is lower in calories and carbs but has a high vitamin and mineral ratio. My wife uses it for her fat re-hab horses

Pros: better for the obese horse

Cons: none

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Poco2luv
Flag
Rating: 5

Balanced for an easy keeper

posted 5 years ago

This is the best way to ensure my easy keeper with have the right nutritional balance. Now my mare can have "snack time" with the other horses and I know she is meeting all of her nutritonal requirements. With regular feeds you have to feed a lot in order to reach the recomended amount. With this one...it doesn't take much. Plus it has a probiotic to help her digestion! She LOVES it!

Pros: balanced nutrition, probiotic

Cons: not all horses like it

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›