Product:
lmf low carb grain
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 24 reviews.

Similar Products:
Purina Amplify
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 48 reviews.

Equine Jewel Rice
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 24 reviews.

Seminole Wellness PerformSafe
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

13 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Skeeteredh
Flag
Rating: 4

Useful for certain conditions

posted 5 years ago

I have one horse on low carb to control colic and laminitis, as recommended by the vet and I've noticed that it does provide improvement; I would recommend asking your vet before using it.

Pros: Useful for Horses w/ medical needs.

Cons: .....

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Dawn R.
Flag
Rating: 5

Can't wait to give this feed a try.

posted 5 years ago

This is a great idea. We believe our horse has foundered in the past before we owned her, so we are always on the look out for things to improve her health and nutrition.

Pros: Love that it is low-carb.

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sammey S.
Flag
Rating: 5

A good feed

posted 5 years ago

I used this feed for one of my previously foundered geldings. It gives him the nutrients he needs, but limits the carb and calories he doesn't need.

Pros: Quality

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Codymn
Flag
Rating: 5

Life saver

posted 5 years ago

I fed this to my horses during early episodes of lameness and laminitis, as directed by the vet which seems to help coupled with other treatments.

Pros: Low carb

Cons: ...

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Gina G.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great

posted 6 years ago

great that there is low carb for horses - but it must be expensive

Pros: for horses too

Cons: -

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›