Product:
lmf low carb grain
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 24 reviews.

Similar Products:
Purina Amplify
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 48 reviews.

Equine Jewel Rice
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 24 reviews.

Seminole Wellness PerformSafe
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

13 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
vada m.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good nutrition for the insulin resistant horse

posted 6 years ago

If you are feeding a horse that is insulin resistant for is borderline cushings, then this low card feed might be the one you are looking for. It is high in vitamins and omegas and low in carbs. I have used it with good success.

Pros: insulin resistant or cushing feed

Cons: none

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Cliff
Flag
Rating: 5

Good low calorie feed

posted 6 years ago

We use this feed for our previously foundered mare. It gives her the nutrients she needs, but limits the carb and calories she doesn't need. We are very happy with the results we see when we use this grain

Pros: helps cushing and insulin intolerant horses

Cons: none

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

daryl b.
Flag
Rating: 5

Self explanitary

posted 6 years ago

it is always good to keep a horses weight at a proper level but especially for a horse that has foundered. whidn is an older term for laminitis which is what took barbaro and secretariat who had it in all 4 hooves. the worse the founder the greater the pain and the best thing you can do for them is to keep their weight down so their hooves don't have to take as much of a beatig as a horse that is very overweight. i wish i knew more about the isulin problem

Pros: keeping weight down

Cons: none when used properly

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kathy S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Can we eat now

posted 6 years ago

this is good to help keep the horses insulin level

Pros: healthy food

Cons: none

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Whett
Flag
Rating: 5

Prolong the life of a cushings horse

posted 6 years ago

I am pleased that the horse food industry is meeting the needs for a condition like cushings. Years ago we had very little choice in what to feed our horses, oats or sweet feed. Now we can meet the nutritional needs of the horse and any conditions that they may have. Hopefully prolonging the life of our horses for many more years of enjoyment.

Pros: Low sugar and carbs but my mare enjoys it

Cons: Nothing that I can see

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›