Product:
Equine Jewel Rice
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 24 reviews.

Similar Products:
Purina Amplify
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 48 reviews.

lmf low carb grain
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 24 reviews.

Seminole Wellness PerformSafe
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

10 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
ConnieBison
Flag
Rating: 5

Gain weight without Hyper

posted 5 years ago

Months after rescuing an extremely undernourished TB off the race track, nothing seemed to put a glow on him. Equijewel did the trick. One cup two times a day, like a miracle! He is fat now and off of it but I use it whenever horses have a difficult time gaining or keeping weight.

Pros: easy to feed, readily eaten

Cons: expensive

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

PaintChick
Flag
Rating: 5

Great product

posted 5 years ago

This product helps horses gain weight faster. It gives them the proper nutrients they need in order to help them put on weight instead of just pumping them with different grains.

Pros: Horse gain weight faster

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Michelle T.
Flag
Rating: 5

Healthy and safe weight-builder

posted 5 years ago

Rice bran is a "cool calorie" supplement, with the benefits of added nutrition and vitamins. And the taste is normally palatable to even picky eaters!

Pros: Helps with weight gain; shiny coat, etc.

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

daryl b.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good

posted 5 years ago

this is a great bran for putting on weight and fed in smaller portions to keep weight stable. i like to mix some into their sweetfeed

Pros: good for weight

Cons: can put on too much

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Stevespicer
Flag
Rating: 5

Our horses love this

posted 5 years ago

our horses needed to gain weight and this food was great in helping them do that...they love it as well and eat hearty!

Pros: helps weight gain

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›