Product:
Coastal hay
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 18 reviews.

Similar Products:
Purina Amplify
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 48 reviews.

Equine Jewel Rice
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 24 reviews.

lmf low carb grain
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 24 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

13 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Beth K.
Flag
Rating: 5

The only one he eats

posted 5 years ago

I have three horses but one that is a very picky eater. If I buy hay that isn't coastal he just pulls it out of his hay bag and throws it around the stall. It is a waste for me to buy anything but coastal. The other prefer it to other hay but faced with no coastal available they will eat the other under protest. But my big guy just thows anything else around the stll. I have tried Bahia, Jigg and Tipton 85. The coastal is all I will get from now on.

Pros: easy to get

Cons: sometime it is messy

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Automonkey08
Flag
Rating: 5

Good for some horses

posted 5 years ago

i worked with horse long before i started volunteering with the rescue and this was fed primarily down south. we do not use it here and the ottbs do not eat this. from all those years ago, the hay we got was good and clean and a lot cheaper than what we get now.

Pros: good if needed

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Louise G.
Flag
Rating: 5

This is what they all like

posted 5 years ago

The is the hay that all my horses like. We make our own, and we also bale, Bahia. We stack it all in a huge barn where the horses can go in and out, and they will always go for the coastal.

Pros: plentiful

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Terry F.
Flag
Rating: 5

Only hay we feed

posted 5 years ago

My guys love their coastal hay. We fed bahia for awhile, but they just didn't like it nearly as much as the coastal. This really is the hay of choice in our area of Texas.

Pros: Horses love the taste, provides forage & protein

Cons: Prices are volatile due to weather conditions

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Dawn B.
Flag
Rating: 5

Only hay we feed our equines!

posted 5 years ago

We have 10 equines and all 10 eat coastal along with their daily feed. We have a local farmer that keeps us in supply so it is always available when we need it!

Pros: Great quality!

Cons: Price

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›