Product:
Bartlett Corn
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 28 reviews.

Similar Products:
Purina Amplify
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 48 reviews.

Equine Jewel Rice
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 24 reviews.

lmf low carb grain
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 24 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

18 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Lallyke
Flag
Rating: 3

Kelly

posted 6 years ago

I find that this is an inexpensive way to keep weight on your horse. It also mixes things up a bit, especially if they are on pellets.

-- additional:

[updated on 2008-10-17 16:40:53 GMT]:
Great for putting weight on a horse...especially good for older horses

Pros: Adds fat, inexpensive

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

JFerguson0159
Flag
Rating: 5

Horse Loves

posted 6 years ago

I feed this to my horse in the colder months to help keep him a bit thicker and it seems to help get through the winter months.

Pros: Promotes healthy weight

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

daryl b.
Flag
Rating: 5

Basic

posted 5 years ago

corn will put weight on which is not a bad thing for winter but limit it in an inactive horse. it is a quick source of energy

Pros: good for winter feeding

Cons: too much too fat

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Maegan D.
Flag
Rating: 5

Delicious

posted 5 years ago

This bartlett corn seems great for horses in cold weather. Especially ones that need to put extra weight on in a hurry.

Pros: Designed well

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Thfinc
Flag
Rating: 5

Helped put weight on my guys

posted 6 years ago

This is great for when your horses need to put on pounds, it works like a charm, I recommended it!

Pros: Increases weight gain

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›