Product:
Bartlett Corn
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 28 reviews.

Similar Products:
Purina Amplify
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 48 reviews.

Equine Jewel Rice
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 24 reviews.

lmf low carb grain
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 24 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

18 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Lallyke
Flag
Rating: 3

Kelly

posted 5 years ago

I find that this is an inexpensive way to keep weight on your horse. It also mixes things up a bit, especially if they are on pellets.

-- additional:

[updated on 2008-10-17 16:40:53 GMT]:
Great for putting weight on a horse...especially good for older horses

Pros: Adds fat, inexpensive

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

JFerguson0159
Flag
Rating: 5

Horse Loves

posted 5 years ago

I feed this to my horse in the colder months to help keep him a bit thicker and it seems to help get through the winter months.

Pros: Promotes healthy weight

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

daryl b.
Flag
Rating: 5

Basic

posted 5 years ago

corn will put weight on which is not a bad thing for winter but limit it in an inactive horse. it is a quick source of energy

Pros: good for winter feeding

Cons: too much too fat

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Maegan D.
Flag
Rating: 5

Delicious

posted 5 years ago

This bartlett corn seems great for horses in cold weather. Especially ones that need to put extra weight on in a hurry.

Pros: Designed well

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Thfinc
Flag
Rating: 5

Helped put weight on my guys

posted 5 years ago

This is great for when your horses need to put on pounds, it works like a charm, I recommended it!

Pros: Increases weight gain

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›