Product:
Royal Canin Feline Breed Nutrition Persian 30
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 6 reviews.

More Products By Royal Canin:
Calorie Control cat food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Royal Canin Special 33 Feline Nutrition
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Royal Canin Feline Health Nutrition Indoor Mature 27
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 10 reviews.

See all (68) ›

Similar Products:
Fancy Feast White Meat Chicken Appetizer

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Royal Canin Special 33 Feline Nutrition
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 9 reviews.

O&M VIP Ultimate Nutrition for Cats
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

5 reviews

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Acart1170
Flag
Rating: 4

Kept the hairballs to a minimum

posted 6 years ago

I recently fostered some Persians and was given this to feed them. They loved the taste of it and it is supposed to be specially shaped for Persian mouth.

Later we had to switch to a prescription diet and I noticed an immediate increase in the amount of hairballs.

This food claims to be designed for the particular needs of the Persian cat and I believe it!

Pros: Seemed to work as advertised

Cons: Nothing

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Paula H.
Flag
Rating: 4

Why just for Persians?

posted 6 years ago

I don't think that nutrition should be based on breed. I know the kibble shape is supposed to work for Persians, but honestly my other cats like it too. So looking at the ingredients it is healthy and I would not hesitate to feed it to all cats.

Pros: Good food, healthy

Cons: Billed for just Persian cats

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Heather M.
Flag
Rating: 4

Well, I liked it but...

posted 5 years ago

Pretty much just what I listed in the pros & cons. I thought it was a good food, natural ingredients, specific to my Princess, nice shape and size, made her less knotty and coat looked great. BUT I had a hard time getting her to eat it, she just didn't seem to like it. It's too bad because I would have kept getting it even though it was a little expensive.

Pros: it seemed like the perfect food

Cons: the kitty didn't like it & a little pricey

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Robbiny
Flag
Rating: 5

The persians love it.

posted 6 years ago

I recently fostered some persians from a rescue Good Mews did and used this food. They loved the food and it seemed to help with hairballs. I started buying it for my own persians.

Pros: Persians love the food

Cons: Hard to find in big bags

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Bobbi M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great product

posted 5 years ago

I think it is great that Royal Canin developed a diet specific to the special needs of Persians. Royal Canin is a great company that our shelter recommends to many of our clients, and they have a wide variety of foods for all types of cats.

Pros: Breed specific diet

Cons: n/a

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›