Product:
Royal Canin Baby Cat 34 Feline Nutrition
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 33 reviews.

More Products By Royal Canin:
Calorie Control cat food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Royal Canin Special 33 Feline Nutrition
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Royal Canin Feline Health Nutrition Indoor Mature 27
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 10 reviews.

See all (68) ›

Similar Products:
Fancy Feast White Meat Chicken Appetizer

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Royal Canin Special 33 Feline Nutrition
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 9 reviews.

O&M VIP Ultimate Nutrition for Cats
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

33 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Sharonh130
Flag
Rating: 5

Just Right

posted 6 years ago

I just love this for my foster kittens! Finally, tiny kibble for tiny mouths! I was always dismayed at the size of the pieces of other brands of kitten food, so I was very happy to find this. And it is a good quality food that the babies really seem to enjoy.

Pros: Small pieces, nutritious

Cons: None

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Caroline E.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for Kittens

posted 5 years ago

I love to use Royal Canin Baby Cat when weaning bottle fed kittens. It is very aromatic for them and it the kibble is the perfect size for them. I have not found any other food with this size kibble. It also moistens down well when trying to get the baby to first start eating it. I recommend this food to anyone that has a little kitten they want to start eating on their own.

Pros: The size of the kibble is perfect

Cons: Haven't found any yet.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sheltervt
Flag
Rating: 1

Royal Canin is made by a candy company

posted 5 years ago

This food is not what it once was. The Mars Candy Company boutght out Royal Canin, and the quality of the Royal Canin formulas has gone down significantly since the buyout, meanwhile, they keep jacking the price up. Royal Canin Babycat 34 now has both corn and corn gluten in it, as well as beet pulp. None of those ingredients are worthwhile, and could be harmful.

Pros: tiny little kibbles fit better in tiny, weanling mouths

Cons: nutritional quality has gone downhill, price has skyrocketed.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Bobbi M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Also good for senior cats

posted 5 years ago

We use this at the shelter for our very young kittens. It is also a great dry food for senior cats with poor teeth (supplemented with wet food for a balanced diet of course). Even some of the adult cats that are reluctant to eat upon arrival in the shelter will sometimes gravitate towards it. It is easy to chew and the cats really seem to like it.

Pros: Very easy for cats to chew

Cons: n/a

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Margaret S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good for infant kittens starting on solid food

posted 6 years ago

This is great kibble to use for infant kittens first starting to eat solid food. However, it is easier for them to eat it if you add some water to moisten it. My infant foster kittens wouldn't eat it unless I added some water.

Pros: Very small size infant kittens can handle

Cons: none

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›