Product:
Purina Friskies Dental Diet Cat Food For Adult Cats
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 41 reviews.

More Products By Purina:
Purina JM Canine
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

healthy life nutrition
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Purina One Hairball relief
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (279) ›

Similar Products:
Fancy Feast White Meat Chicken Appetizer

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Royal Canin Special 33 Feline Nutrition
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 9 reviews.

O&M VIP Ultimate Nutrition for Cats
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

26 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Sandra B.
Flag
Rating: 4

Dental Diet is IT for my two!

posted 6 years ago


This is the only food that my cats will eat consistently. I've tried lots of others and they barely touch it. I can't feed them canned because they overeat it and barf everywhere. On the occasion when they DO barf the dental diet, it doesn't stain very much, which is a plus in my book! :)

Pros: Large pieces so they don't go everywhere if you spill

Cons: Just about none!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Bruce  E.
Flag
Rating: 5

Dental food!

posted 5 years ago

My wife buys this product from time to time for our 11 cats in the house. She never buys the same food but changes off and on. If this food made for dental care helps us save on dental bills for the cats then I would say it is worth it. THe cats seem to like it and eat it.

Pros: If it saves on dental costs its worth it

Cons: price is higher

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sue D.
Flag
Rating: 3

Not Sure

posted 6 years ago

My cats eat so fast they barely chew their food so I'm not sure this would be a good idea for them because they might swallow the larger pieces whole and choke.

Pros: Dental Care

Cons: Cats might swallow whole

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Marialow
Flag
Rating: 5

Good dental cat food

posted 6 years ago

My cats will only eat these as a treat. They like the smaller kibble dry food.

Pros: Seems to help keep teeth clean

Cons: Big morsels

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

CandaceRistagno
Flag
Rating: 5

It's a hit in our house!

posted 6 years ago

These are great treats. We had tried to use this as our cat food, but one of the cats loved them so much he wouldn't let others eat! So now they are treats in our house. I think they're doing a good job of helping keep their teeth clean too!

Pros: Helps keep the cats teeth clean!

Cons: One of our cats is addicted and will scarf the whole box down if we let him!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›