Product:
Purina Friskies Dental Diet Cat Food For Adult Cats
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 41 reviews.

More Products By Purina:
Purina JM Canine
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

healthy life nutrition
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Purina One Hairball relief
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (279) ›

Similar Products:
Fancy Feast White Meat Chicken Appetizer

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Royal Canin Special 33 Feline Nutrition
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 9 reviews.

O&M VIP Ultimate Nutrition for Cats
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

26 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
VaxGirl
Flag
Rating: 4

Crunch, Crunch!

posted 6 years ago

My 3 cats love this. I do give them some canned food and other dry food, but I give them some of this for their teeth. And I do think it has resulted in less dental work for them, particularly in my older cat. Last yearly visit he didn't require a cleaning, time before he did(prior to DD).

I've started giving it to the 3 feral cats I feed too.

Pros: Great for teeth.

Cons: Not sure how good it is nutrition wise.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Michele Z.
Flag
Rating: 1

Dental Diet turns them off like dental floss would

posted 6 years ago

Yuck! Not one of my cats would even taste this stuff and when I offered it to the neighborhood stray, she also refused to eat it. However, I know someone who told me that this is the only type of food he feeds his cat. I don't know if that is why his cat eats it or if his cat would CHOOSE it over other food if given the opportunity.

Pros: What it allegedly IS and DOES for cats' teeth

Cons: Neighborhood stray wouldn't even eat it!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Gloria B.
Flag
Rating: 5

Getting hard to find

posted 5 years ago

Katie loves this food and it really works. After finding dental buildup several years ago, my vet recommended I feed her this and at her next check-up-the difference was amazing. No dental cleaning necessary for her. It's getting hard to find though-Target and WalMart don't have it-and only one grocery store near me carries it.

Pros: really works

Cons: hard to find

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Julie
Flag
Rating: 5

Friskies Dental Cat Food is a Great Product

posted 5 years ago

My cats seem to really like this product. It comes in big pieces of kibble, to make them chew longer. It does take longer, and the cats do seem to have fresher breath, and they love to eat, so big pieces are better to them! I haven't noticed any problems digesting it, they seem pretty pleased with the food.

Pros: Helps keeps cats teeth and gums healthy.

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Dylyn H.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great product!

posted 5 years ago

This food looks so funny in its container seeing that the pieces are so huge, however its great for your older cats who need to start taking extra care of their teeth. In a shelter we've had quite a few cats come into us who need dental and this food is a great way to try and prevent those situations.

Pros: good for plaque

Cons: n/a

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›