Product:
Pro Plan Classic Adult Canned Cat Food
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 26 reviews.

More Products By Pro Plan:
Pro Plan Select Natural Turkey & Barley Formula Adult Dog Food

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

pro plan sensitive skin and stomach
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Pro Plan Large Breed Adult Formula Dog Food
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 4 reviews.

See all (96) ›

Similar Products:
Fancy Feast White Meat Chicken Appetizer

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Royal Canin Special 33 Feline Nutrition
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 9 reviews.

O&M VIP Ultimate Nutrition for Cats
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

19 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Portn
Flag
Rating: 4

Good product would like to see better labels

posted 5 years ago

My cat loves the food - I buy only the traditional solid turkey - unfortunately, the sliced, flaked varieties have an almost identical colored label. As I have a hectic schedule I usually grab by color band - can't tell you how many times I have opened one can to find it is "in gravy" and have 12 more just like it that have to go back to the store and be exchanged.

Pros: Cat loves the food

Cons: labeling of product difficult to find correct product

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lora W.
Flag
Rating: 5

Cats love to eat this

posted 5 years ago

I first tried the pro plan hard food and my cats kind of liked that. I decided the canned food looked healthy so I tried it and my cats really loved it. I use different brands of canned food because my cats are quite finicky and like variety. I will buying this regularly because it is liked and seems quite healthy for them.

Pros: Cats love it, convenient, not the small cans

Cons: cost

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

JD472
Flag
Rating: 5

PrpPlan Adult Sardines & Tuna in Aspic

posted 5 years ago

This is one of the few canned cat foods my cats will all eat. They won't eat the rubber chunks most cat food contains; they only lick the gooey bits. I do have to mash all the fish up and add warm water, but the plate is always licked clean and never refused. I can't say that about any other canned cat food.

-- additional:

[updated on 2009-03-11 03:07:00 GMT]:
I misspelled the name. It should read ProPlan, not PrpPlan, Adult Sardines & Tuna in Aspic

Pros: This has real chunks of fish.

Cons: The cats won't eat it unless I mash it up and add water.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Carauch
Flag
Rating: 5

Healthy food

posted 5 years ago

I use this food to supplement my cats diet and it is a nice choice. Although pricey it is well worth it because cat likes the taste and I can get him to eat his Dm better when this is mixed in.

Pros: Healthy food

Cons: pricey

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Heather W.
Flag
Rating: 5

Very Good

posted 5 years ago

My cats dont like just any type of cat food! But any time I bring this home they go crazy and meow they get so excited! And I know its good for them so I dont have to worry.

Pros: Cats love it! Good for picky eaters

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›