Product:
Natural Balance Venison & Pea Ultra Premium Canned Cat Food
Rating: 4.3

Average rating from 18 reviews.

More Products By Natural Balance:
Natural Balance Dog Food Rolls Beef Formula
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Natural Balance Turkey Formula Dog Food Rolls
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Natural Balance Tillman's Training Tips Dog Treats

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

See all (66) ›

Similar Products:
Fancy Feast White Meat Chicken Appetizer

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Royal Canin Special 33 Feline Nutrition
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 9 reviews.

O&M VIP Ultimate Nutrition for Cats
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

7 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Anne B.
Flag
Rating: 4

Good Choice

posted 6 years ago

If you have a cat with a digestive problem this is a good choice for you.

Pros: Good for picky eaters

Cons: none

14 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

DDRau
Flag
Rating: 5

Unusually healthy Food

posted 5 years ago

This is very high quality food that is helpful for cats that have dietary issues. Two out of three of my cats thought it was great. Relatively expensive soI will feed it only on occassion as we do not have the allergy problems.
Contains: Venison, Venison Broth, Venison Liver, Pea Flour, Venison Meal, Salmon Oil, Dicalcium Phosphate, Kelp, Flaxseed, Guar Gum, Potassium Chloride, Methionine, Taurine, Parsley, Yucca Schidigera Extract, Sodium Chloride, Dried Cranberries, Carrageenan, Zinc Sulfate, Ferrous Sulfate, Vitamin E Supplement, Copper Sulfate, Manganese Sulfate, Niacin Supplement, Sodium Selenite, Thiamine Mononitrate, Calcium Pantothenate, Calcium Iodate, Pyridoxine Hydrochloride (Vitamin B6), Riboflavin, Vitamin A Supplement, Folic Acid, Biotin, Vitamin D3 Supplement, Vitamin B12 Supplement.

Pros: Limited ingredients, good for allergies

Cons: price

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Ragdollkitties
Flag
Rating: 5

Good for cats with food allergies

posted 5 years ago

My cat ate this food for a while because he has an intolerance to chicken. This is one of the few canned cat foods that does not have any chicken ingredients in it. He ate it for a while and loved it. Then one day he decided that he didn't like it anymore, so I stopped buying it and continued feeding a chicken-free dry food. I was pleased with this food while he ate it. It has good ingredients, no fillers or junk ingredients. It has a unique protein source for cats that have an intolerance to common protein sources used in cat foods.

Pros: Unique protein source

Cons: None

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Karen2009
Flag
Rating: 5

Excellent for food-allergic cats!

posted 5 years ago

I am a fan of Natural Balance's canned cat foods in general and have fed them to my cats for several years. A few years ago, one of my cats developed food allergies, and was having ongoing gastrointestinal problems as a result. My vet suggested a unique protein source food (i.e., using a protein that she had not eaten previously). So, we tried Natural Balance Venison & Pea canned food -- within only a few days, she was feeling (and behaving) normally. This food has been a godsend!

Pros: Health-promoting, excellent quality

Cons: Expensive

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

CORIU
Flag
Rating: 5

Great choice for cats with food allergies

posted 7 years ago

I have a cat with food allergies that has been eating this food for a while now and loves it. Natural Balance is known for using high quality ingredients and no junk. My cat likes this brand so much better than the stuff from the vet (and it's cheaper too).

Pros: limited ingredients

Cons: pricey

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›